Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


View Poll Results: State safety inspection?
Mines expired and i plan on renewing 28 23.93%
Mine is religously updated as soon as it expires 67 57.26%
Mine is expired and i don't think its necessary to have the sticker 19 16.24%
Speaking of that, i just got a ticket for this! 3 2.56%
Voters: 117. You may not vote on this poll

Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 03-10-2008, 05:49 PM   #41
OG Sheriff/ Boss
arturo3rd's Avatar
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

2015 HD Forty Eight

Originally Posted by Daytona_Rider View Post
Ok.. lemme clear up some of the mess that's going on here... I dunno where u guys are reading your "State Law" but where ever it's not right. Here's the dealio:

You can be cited for no inspection the day after it expires. can get that ticket dismissed IF you meet all of the following requirements:
1. You get the inspection within 10 days of receiving the ticket
2. Your inspection has not be expired for more than 60 days;
3. You agree to pay a $10 administrative fee.
That's straight out of the Texas Transportation Code Sec 548.604

Now as far as the whole turn signal/ no turn signal's the answer to that:
Texas Transportation Code Sec 547.801 (lighting equipment for MC's)
You must have;
1. No more than Two headlamps (one low/ one high beam)
2. at least one taillamp/ stoplamp
3. one separate lamp for illuminating the license plate

There is no requirement for turnsignals on motorcycles. However, if you make a turn without turn signals...and you don't use your hand can still be cited for failure to indicate turn/lane change/ etc.

Ya HEARD me!!! lol

ive been popped twice for not having a up to date safety sticker (both times expired by more than 6 months). i got the receipt for the new sticker and just go to the downtown courthouse, tell the information lady whats up, see the judge, tell him i got popped for one and the next day got it fixed, and tells me to pay the court $10 for wasting his and my time.

not saying what you posted is not true but this happened to me twice.
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
state inspection Tut General Discussion (Moto Related) 28 05-02-2013 11:10 PM
DPS safety inspection MrFinn Safety Corner Main 14 12-10-2012 11:26 PM
State Inspection morvegil General Discussion (Moto Related) 9 04-06-2011 08:40 AM
State inspection kdog22 Motorcycles Unlimited 5 06-09-2010 12:58 PM
state inspection? tonyt915 Off Topic 19 03-13-2009 11:47 PM
Old 03-10-2008, 05:52 PM   #42
3rd Ward PoPo
Daytona_Rider's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: H-Town
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 114

Experience: 3 years

2007 Daytona 675 - Jet Black

Ya... what i said is what is the Law...however, a judge can dismiss pretty much whatever he/she wants when it comes to stuff like this....just didn't want people to get their hopes up that the judge will be extra nice that day.
Daytona_Rider is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:21 PM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy