MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 11-30-2007, 07:09 PM   #1
wlgorman
Senior Member
 
wlgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Missouri City, TX/Angleton, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,025


Bike(s):
'06 CBR600RR









cbr600rr elect. problems...again

ok so I posted a few wks ago about this. I've got the blinker lights and brake lights working, but now I cant get the running lights or guage cluster lit up...wtf...
__________________
'06 CBR600RR (Red)

wlgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
MotoGP - No nerves for champion elect Marquez NewsBot Racing News 0 10-09-2014 08:50 AM
president elect chasee69 The Circus 8 11-05-2008 02:24 PM
Who elect the supreme court judges? hotcknstrips The Circus 28 10-27-2008 08:34 AM
Same elect. problem. wlgorman How To's and Q & A's 4 11-21-2007 10:27 PM
elect. problem plz help wlgorman How To's and Q & A's 11 11-14-2007 11:41 AM
Advertisement
Old 11-30-2007, 07:13 PM   #2
level5
moving chicane
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,825












blown fuse?
level5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 07:53 PM   #3
Somebody1010
CCS EX #62
 
Somebody1010's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Nacogdoches
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,756

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
04 Suzuki 600 (Track only) 04 Kawi KX 250




Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to Somebody1010 Send a message via Yahoo to Somebody1010
sounds like a fuse to me
Somebody1010 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-30-2007, 08:02 PM   #4
Romeo36
Mother****ersi'llkillyou
 
Romeo36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: stinkadena
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 5,389

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
sv650,rc51,gsxr750,6oo,sdg107









Send a message via AIM to Romeo36
right handle bar switch
Romeo36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 05:24 PM   #5
wlgorman
Senior Member
 
wlgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Missouri City, TX/Angleton, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,025


Bike(s):
'06 CBR600RR









where would I find this fuse? every one ive checked so far is good. I think the guy who tried installing the flush mounts may have clipped a ground wire somewhere. But at any rate, where is this fuse?
__________________
'06 CBR600RR (Red)

wlgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 05:37 PM   #6
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
owner's manual should have all fuse locations on the back section, if not, we should be able to find something in a google search
__________________
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 05:37 PM   #7
txgsxrbob
THE SH*T STARTER IS BACK
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 290 @ mason --cypress
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,859


Bike(s):
06 GSXR 1K SOLD !
2012 R1 Moto GP replica # 1287








Solution to your problem !! TRADE IN ON GSX-R !!! hahaha good luck elec. problems can be a pain in the !
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by abelrob View Post
I would join in but my KAWI is BROKE THE FU*K down again SO I BOUGHT A BUSA !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by pester View Post
NOW WHERE IS TXGSXRBOB WHEN WE NEED HIM????
txgsxrbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-03-2007, 05:44 PM   #8
CubanGIXXER
R.I.P. Burns
 
CubanGIXXER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Houston / Sugarland / Katy
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 4,520


Bike(s):
'07 Suzuki GSXR 600




Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to CubanGIXXER Send a message via Yahoo to CubanGIXXER
Quote:
Originally Posted by txgsxrbob View Post
Solution to your problem !! TRADE IN ON GSX-R !!! hahaha good luck elec. problems can be a pain in the !
yeah, it sounds like you have a case of the HONDAS! the only remedy is a Gixxer!
__________________
I got a fever....................and the only perscription....................is more cowbell!

www.myspace.com/robbielay19
CubanGIXXER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:23 PM   #9
wlgorman
Senior Member
 
wlgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Missouri City, TX/Angleton, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,025


Bike(s):
'06 CBR600RR









yeah im pretty sure if a dumbass clips a ground wire in a suzuki the same thing will happen...thanks for the help
__________________
'06 CBR600RR (Red)

wlgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:27 PM   #10
txgsxrbob
THE SH*T STARTER IS BACK
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 290 @ mason --cypress
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,859


Bike(s):
06 GSXR 1K SOLD !
2012 R1 Moto GP replica # 1287








Quote:
Originally Posted by wlgorman View Post
yeah im pretty sure if a dumbass clips a ground wire in a suzuki the same thing will happen...thanks for the help
Ohhhhhhhhhhhhhhh so very wrong !! Every suzuki worker is proud to work in # 1 GSX-R factory plant !! pride in every bike ....no "short" cuts here !! :notwo rthy:GSX-R
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by abelrob View Post
I would join in but my KAWI is BROKE THE FU*K down again SO I BOUGHT A BUSA !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by pester View Post
NOW WHERE IS TXGSXRBOB WHEN WE NEED HIM????
txgsxrbob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:32 PM   #11
level5
moving chicane
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,825












fuse block on the Honda is on the left side, I believe.
level5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-04-2007, 05:54 PM   #12
bob_1
Senior Member
 
bob_1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: SW
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 270


Bike(s):
2006 GSXR 1000









Quote:
Originally Posted by wlgorman View Post
ok so I posted a few wks ago about this. I've got the blinker lights and brake lights working, but now I cant get the running lights or guage cluster lit up...wtf...
A friend of mine had an 06 he brought to me with the same problem. He let some of his friends install his flush mounts, after that he ran into the same problem you have and he came to me. Anyway, it was the ground to the flush mounts like you are suggesting.
__________________
(713)-933-7447, Will

I've got lots of parts
bob_1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 09:33 AM   #13
wlgorman
Senior Member
 
wlgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Missouri City, TX/Angleton, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,025


Bike(s):
'06 CBR600RR









so do I need to reconnect the ground for the flush mounts? or jump a wire over them? this sucks havent ridden in over a month and a half
__________________
'06 CBR600RR (Red)

wlgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 10:02 AM   #14
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,404

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






You didn't have the problem before you let your buddty install the parts right?

Something is not wired correctly OR you have a defective new part that was installed.

Take all of the new components out of the system, one by one and replace them with the corresponding factory item, you'll find the problem.

Or, you can bring it to us and we can fix it for you, it'll proably take an hour or so depending on how poorly it's wired in, because we'll fix all of that as well.
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!




1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-07-2007, 11:40 AM   #15
huyzel
Senior Member
 
huyzel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Lake Jackson
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 472


Bike(s):
2006 CBR 1000rr









how do installing flush mounts mess up your guage cluster? Odd... you should fight him...
huyzel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2007, 06:52 PM   #16
328citony
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Sugarland
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 98

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
carrera cbr 600rr
r1 04 candy red sold
r1 raven 03 sold
600rr raven sold
r6 03 raven (low side) sold, 97 virago 750 sold, 02 shadow vlx sold, 94 F2 cbr track sold, 09 snl sc






its always the flush mounts dude, your fuse box should be in the fairings. Check your regulators I had the same probs with my old bike.
328citony is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy