MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 01-09-2009, 11:23 PM   #1
1FastMF
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 577












User is banned

.
1FastMF is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
AT&T Internet RojerLockless Off Topic 35 10-19-2011 10:52 AM
Clear Internet..... Vividkid Off Topic 6 08-18-2010 07:15 AM
Internet question, can I use The Internet on my iPhone to hook up to a laptop? Hooligan Off Topic 7 01-19-2010 01:54 PM
WAH!!! NO MORE INTERNET! Meaner-n-u Off Topic 29 09-20-2007 04:33 PM
Free internet? RGHNCKTXN Off Topic 2 04-02-2007 10:05 AM
Advertisement
Old 01-10-2009, 02:10 AM   #2
RojerLockless
member of NO MA`AM
 
RojerLockless's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Willowbrook Area
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 10,954

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
Honda CB919




Member Garage


didnt know cricket had internet but their cell service sucks i wouldnt expect their internet to be any better
__________________
I kissed a girl and I liked it!

RojerLockless@Motohouston.com
BRING BACK GIXXERBILL!!!
RojerLockless is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:01 AM   #3
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,833

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





1992?-1994 = CompuServe and Interaccess (local in NJ)
1994-1998/9 = AOL
1998/9 = Juno/NetZero (free)
1999-2002 = AT&T
2003+ = Earthlink/Cumcast

Waiting for AT&T to make it's way to our neighborhood with fiber optics.
__________________
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:22 AM   #4
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,829

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








ATT U Verse
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 10:23 AM   #5
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
I use a Verizon wireless usb card. My laptop is usually connected all day at work from 730ish-5 then afterwork if im on.
__________________
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 11:35 AM   #6
Scatter
Senior Member
 
Scatter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,641

Experience: 4-8 months











ATT. they are pretty good. we have been w/them for about 4.5 years
Scatter is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 11:45 AM   #7
BMoreno
Formerly BM250r
 
BMoreno's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (6)
Posts: 1,911

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
None




Member Garage





Comcast is good....but expensive...i've been hearing from ppl here that uverse is pretty good too, and cheaper then comcast...
BMoreno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 12:52 PM   #8
nels
Senior Member
 
nels's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,380


Bike(s):
01 Silver/Black F4i-SOLD =(









windstream....i always have to play with the modem and router to get service back
nels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 12:59 PM   #9
Dreamer!!
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hobby Airport
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 3,032

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
07 Ninja 250 (Sold), 93 CBR 900RR




Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to Dreamer!! Send a message via MSN to Dreamer!! Send a message via Yahoo to Dreamer!!
Quote:
Originally Posted by nels View Post
windstream....i always have to play with the modem and router to get service back
wtf is windstream?
__________________
[CENTER][IMG]http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/2174/48830454.png[/IMG][/CENTER]
Dreamer!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 01:09 PM   #10
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 30,708

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R
2003 Honda VFR800 VTEC



Member Garage


comcast, and I couldnt be happier.

and is not expensive for the speed I get. , if I wanted to I could bump down 2 packages and only pay 25 bux a month.
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 01:15 PM   #11
silverfudge
superfast jellyfish
 
silverfudge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 1980
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 8,156

Experience: 1 year
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer View Post
comcast, and I couldnt be happier.

and is not expensive for the speed I get. , if I wanted to I could bump down 2 packages and only pay 25 bux a month.
but cant make a phone call nearby without tin foil.........
silverfudge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 01:42 PM   #12
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 30,708

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R
2003 Honda VFR800 VTEC



Member Garage


Quote:
Originally Posted by silverfudge View Post
but cant make a phone call nearby without tin foil.........
lol. That has more to do with the modem...

but since he brought it up....

Dino came over to help out with some PC problems...

I also had told him of this problem that if I used a tmobile phone anywhere near my modem/router (they were stacked on top of each other) that the modem would cut out and reset.

This is a VERY odd problem and we couldnt find anything on the net where people were having the same problem.. and I could use my verizon phone just fine next to it.

so we did some testing (bout an hour worth) we had kinda come to the conclusion that it was radio interference.. I get the redneck idea of getting some foil and wrapping the modem. Guess what. It worked.
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 03:51 PM   #13
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,833

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





You could bring it to Cumcast near my house and have the modem replaced. I had to replace my old Toshiba modem (black) a few weeks ago because it wasn't providing any internet...worked fine for 7 years.
__________________
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 04:02 PM   #14
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer View Post
lol. That has more to do with the modem...

but since he brought it up....

Dino came over to help out with some PC problems...

I also had told him of this problem that if I used a tmobile phone anywhere near my modem/router (they were stacked on top of each other) that the modem would cut out and reset.

This is a VERY odd problem and we couldnt find anything on the net where people were having the same problem.. and I could use my verizon phone just fine next to it.

so we did some testing (bout an hour worth) we had kinda come to the conclusion that it was radio interference.. I get the redneck idea of getting some foil and wrapping the modem. Guess what. It worked.
That's fcking funny.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ormand View Post
You could bring it to Cumcast near my house and have the modem replaced. I had to replace my old Toshiba modem (black) a few weeks ago because it wasn't providing any internet...worked fine for 7 years.
The Toshi's and SA's are . I have had the best luck with Comcast using AMBit modems.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 06:01 PM   #15
SaraR
Member
 
SaraR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Deer Park
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 95


Bike(s):
msf soon!!!









download speed question

just moved to deer park and called comcast. since i have no clue what the they're talkin about i need ya'lls help. they got three levels of service. one, six, and twenty mb. i just use the internet to download music and regular family stuff. is one enough or will i be happier and notice the difference with the six? thanks, guys.
__________________
"if we did it on a magazine, if we did it on the silver screen, if we did it on the bathroom floor, would your girlfriend call me a ? can you make me feel like a star?"
SaraR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-10-2009, 08:12 PM   #16
1FastMF
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 577












User is banned

.
1FastMF is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 12:24 PM   #17
nels
Senior Member
 
nels's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,380


Bike(s):
01 Silver/Black F4i-SOLD =(









Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamer!! View Post
wtf is windstream?
actually a phone company in SugarLand that offers internet service. Was Alltel first. When we first got our house, that was the only thing available, haven't switched since, this was about 4 yrs back
nels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-2009, 10:42 PM   #18
bdmpastx
The Cripple
 
bdmpastx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,000

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2009 Nissan GTR - sold
2015 Nissan GTR





AT&T and they have free wifi hot spots all over the place for it customers. I use it on my iphone all the time.
__________________
Just the same way you are tortured by common sense, I am tortured as to why you have none.
bdmpastx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy