MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Classifieds > Want To Buy or Trade
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 09-05-2017, 04:20 PM   #1
SweetTrouble
Sweet Trouble
 
SweetTrouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Damon, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 35

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2005 GSXR 600









Cool Needing a STVA for 2005 GSXR 600

Hey guys, thought id check here and see if anyone had a STVA for sale by chance, hopefully cheaper than what ive found on EBAY. Not looking for the whole throttle body ( since obviously that's more expensive, and yes i know they are sold as a whole from the dealer ect) i just need the actuator. Thanks in advance.
__________________
***Sweet Trouble
SweetTrouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
k4 gsxr 750 stva fix j0nathan How To's and Q & A's 0 07-15-2014 12:42 AM
WTB: GSXR 600 STVA tony66 Motorcycle Parts and Accessories 8 11-04-2013 09:25 AM
Wtb 2005 gsxr 600 stva Chris_5.0 Want To Buy or Trade 6 03-16-2013 09:53 PM
05 gsxr 600 STVA kevintx88 Performance and Modifications 1 08-06-2012 12:18 PM
needing PARTS 2005 GSXR 600 750...HELP jhss02 Want To Buy or Trade 4 12-11-2008 05:21 PM
Advertisement
Old 09-05-2017, 05:15 PM   #2
dbuck
Stayin' Young
 
dbuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NW Houston BW8/290
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 19,876

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
02 Honda Superhawk









Send a message via AIM to dbuck
you're talking secondary servo motor/actuator?

Romeo36 on here wired mine open on my old 750 after it malfunctioned at a TWS (Texas World Speedway) track day. I didn't have any issues....rode that hoe until she bucked me off in a high side at MSRH.

dbuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 05:21 PM   #3
dbuck
Stayin' Young
 
dbuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: NW Houston BW8/290
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 19,876

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
02 Honda Superhawk









Send a message via AIM to dbuck
see if this might help also...

https://www.motohouston.com/forums/s...d.php?t=323632
dbuck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 07:30 PM   #4
SweetTrouble
Sweet Trouble
 
SweetTrouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Damon, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 35

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2005 GSXR 600









Thank you. The guy at the shop tried to temp fix it real quick for me but it didnt last so i was hoping to either send it to someone to actually correctly fix it or just get a new one. I really appreciate the info darlin!
SweetTrouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 07:53 PM   #5
GABRIEL
Senior Member
 
GABRIEL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: SW/SE Houston
Feedback Rating: (14)
Posts: 7,429

Experience: 1-3 months











just wire it open.
GABRIEL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2017, 08:08 PM   #6
SweetTrouble
Sweet Trouble
 
SweetTrouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Damon, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 35

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2005 GSXR 600









I tried but i dont think i did it right.. I just want a fixed one and for it to turn the light off cuz id assume it wont pass inspection if the codes showin right?
__________________
***Sweet Trouble
SweetTrouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 12:15 PM   #7
albertinhouston
Senior Member
 
albertinhouston's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 1,453












It'e been a LOOONG time since I messed with a gsxr... but I believe there is a wire you can pull out of the plug that will eliminate the code pop up. I want to say the "brown wire mod". like I said it's been 10yrs prob.

side note.... motorcycle inspection go like this.

cool bike.
insurance?
tires look ok.
that'll be $7.
albertinhouston is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2017, 01:44 PM   #8
SweetTrouble
Sweet Trouble
 
SweetTrouble's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Damon, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 35

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2005 GSXR 600









Thanks darlin'. I sent mine in off a post on ebay and he sent it back fixed so all is good. Thankfully!!! Finally!!!! Thanks fagain for your reply. So far so good
__________________
***Sweet Trouble
SweetTrouble is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:30 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy