MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2006, 12:32 PM   #1
AhmadHasib
Turkey Sammich: Mmmm Good
 
AhmadHasib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Sugar Land, Texas
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 807

Experience: 1 year











Help with moniter set up

Right now, i have my laptop and an extra moniter. I have it set up to where when i drag the mouse off the screen from the laptop, it then goes to the screen on the right side, thus making a super long screen. i was wondering if there is any way i can hook up one more moniter and put it on the left side, making 3 moniters in all. 2 regular ones, and 1 laptop screen. anyway i can hook up just one more?
__________________
AhmadHasib is online now   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
on my way to get the suspension set. little6 Performance and Modifications 17 07-27-2012 12:57 PM
New rapture date set by the wacky preacher that set this last one. eltejano Off Topic 10 05-24-2011 11:49 AM
i want a set of these klassik Stunters Lounge 14 08-29-2009 09:12 AM
i like the new set up but... cytukyl Forum Updates & Feedback 2 01-30-2006 07:53 PM
Advertisement
Old 01-23-2006, 12:53 PM   #2
fuknrobert
the necessary villain
 
fuknrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Hideout
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 14,959

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'04 R6, '05 70, '04 fiddy!









without looking at your configuration, i think you need another video card.
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by bentgixxer
im not a midget , i was actually born with a type of dwarfism, but i took medication for 12 yrs to reach just 5'6"
fuknrobert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 01:12 PM   #3
jesterkjh
Member
 
jesterkjh's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3












Send a message via AIM to jesterkjh Send a message via MSN to jesterkjh Send a message via Yahoo to jesterkjh Send a message via Skype™ to jesterkjh
i would have to say no.. laptop video cards can only do dual outputs not three.. i believe the only way to do 3 monitor out is by having a PCI Express video card that has the ability to hook up 3 monitors or i heard of having two monitor cards in your system to do that but can't do that on a laptop...
jesterkjh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2006, 01:13 PM   #4
Petro
C'Mon... Building 7
 
Petro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,038

Experience: 10+ years
GOTO YOUR DISPLAY OPTIONS IN YOUR CONTROL PANEL, YOU WILL FIND OUT THERE.

DO YOU HAVE AN EXTRA VGA PORT ON YOUR LAPPY? IF NOT, I DONT THINK YOU CAN ADD ANOTHER MONITOR
__________________
Quote:
We must use terror, assassination, intimidation, land confiscation, and the cutting of all social services to rid Galilee of its Arab population.
David Ben-Gurion, Founding father of Israel
Petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy