MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 12-22-2008, 08:44 PM   #21
klassik
Senior Member
 
klassik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rosharon Tx
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 7,984

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
929
rnz450








post pics of your current set up. so i can see what you need to do.
__________________
www.teamstunters.com
klassik is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
clip-ons for the duke? Ninjo Performance and Modifications 5 07-14-2010 09:25 PM
Follow on - Clip-ons Timme' Taking it to the Track 28 05-06-2009 09:50 AM
Clip ons GABRIEL Taking it to the Track 4 09-23-2008 04:17 PM
aftermarket clip-ons rc51eviltwin Taking it to the Track 18 07-08-2008 04:04 PM
vortex clip-ons Duck84 Performance and Modifications 16 02-14-2008 08:43 AM
Advertisement
Old 12-22-2008, 08:50 PM   #22
Navajib
Senior Member
 
Navajib's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Land O'Pears
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 3,246

Experience: 9 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Moto-in-a-Box (CRF450R Motard)
Some Dirties
WTB: Adv Moto!







HDBRSetup

Handlebar is bent when I took a dump @ ASI on the jumps.
__________________

Navajib is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 08:55 PM   #23
klassik
Senior Member
 
klassik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rosharon Tx
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 7,984

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
929
rnz450








i would just get the over size bar set up and when you put the clamp on get a machinest to make you a set up. they should easily be able to toss a flat peice of aluminum on top of the oversize clamp. then you could mount your gps. especially if you went with the set up from the drz the other guy posted.
__________________
www.teamstunters.com
klassik is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008, 08:56 PM   #24
klassik
Senior Member
 
klassik's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Rosharon Tx
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 7,984

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
929
rnz450








because even if you get clip ons unless you do it like your first picture there will always be those unused clamps there.
__________________
www.teamstunters.com
klassik is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:49 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy