MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2005, 04:46 PM   #61
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by p0opstlnksal0t
well that'l do...
i dont think its the cable.... do you have winXP w/ sp2?
the computer should pick up the phone once plugged in??? does nothing happen at all when phone is plugged in? make sure the phone is on!
i have XP w/sp2. when i plug in the phone it makes a sound like when i finds new harware (camera, printer, etc.) and yes the phown is on. i think im going to try to uninstall phone tools.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
N Sunday 8/24... 6 man Adv Ride to Fayetteville (V3) maxgs Events, Meets and Rides 0 08-21-2014 03:28 PM
MaxGs Fayetteville Adv Route (V3) maxgs Dirtbikes, Mini's, ATV's..... 0 08-11-2014 08:43 PM
Anyone got experience with a speedo healer v3 messiah How To's and Q & A's 7 02-14-2014 04:49 PM
worth the download.. Javi Stunters Lounge 21 07-16-2008 07:13 PM
do you download music? zero4o3 General Discussion (Moto Related) 13 03-03-2006 05:42 AM
Advertisement
Old 12-10-2005, 03:01 PM   #62
Petro
C'Mon... Building 7
 
Petro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,038

Experience: 10+ years
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenway Smokey
This is starting to sound like what happend to me when i first tried that program. I loaded it right, or so i though, but it just wasn't talking to the phone.

To finally get it to work right i had to try another computer. If i remember right i plugged the phone in the computer first then installed the program, but that didn't work. When i switched computers I installed the program and then after I set up the program it asked me to connect the phone, and it worked!

Try unistalling Phone tools completely, then reboot, then install it again. don't hook the phone up untill it asks for it.
arturo... try that.
__________________
Quote:
We must use terror, assassination, intimidation, land confiscation, and the cutting of all social services to rid Galilee of its Arab population.
David Ben-Gurion, Founding father of Israel
Petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 03:47 PM   #63
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by Greenway Smokey
This is starting to sound like what happend to me when i first tried that program. I loaded it right, or so i though, but it just wasn't talking to the phone.

To finally get it to work right i had to try another computer. If i remember right i plugged the phone in the computer first then installed the program, but that didn't work. When i switched computers I installed the program and then after I set up the program it asked me to connect the phone, and it worked!

Try unistalling Phone tools completely, then reboot, then install it again. don't hook the phone up untill it asks for it.
when you insalled it which files did you shoose to run with .rar?

i ran setup.exe
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 07:21 PM   #64
Petro
C'Mon... Building 7
 
Petro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,038

Experience: 10+ years
.rar is just a zip file, not an executable file
__________________
Quote:
We must use terror, assassination, intimidation, land confiscation, and the cutting of all social services to rid Galilee of its Arab population.
David Ben-Gurion, Founding father of Israel
Petro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-2005, 07:33 PM   #65
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by p0opstlnksal0t
.rar is just a zip file, not an executable file
yeah i know but its a .rar file and when i opened it with WinAce two applications where there so i only ran setup.exe.

it looks like i have to find verison 1.23, then update to this version which is 3.23. im not the only one with this problem. i found a long as thread about this in some forum with moto hackers/geeks.

is p2p.com not working? i found all the other versions of moto ohone tools but i havent found the first which is 1.23. i found one thats moto tools v1.0 but it looks like its from the 80's and i dont know whats going on there.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2005, 05:42 PM   #66
Greenway Smokey
Super duper member!
 
Greenway Smokey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Galleria
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,382


Bike(s):
'04 1200XL









Send a message via AIM to Greenway Smokey
Some how I got mine working, and I think that rar file had the update. I'll have to look into when i go back to work tomorrow
__________________
If dwells inside us, like some people say, I sure hope he likes enchiladas, because that's what he's getting!
www.eat4sport.com
Greenway Smokey is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:01 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy