MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Information > Forum Updates & Feedback
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 09-04-2008, 10:37 PM   #1
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





mobile-motohouston

few things. i think we should make the lil section up top in the banner that says "mobile.motohouston.com" i know its possible to map certain areas of an image to different links.

also for some reason since the site change when i goto mobile.motohouston.com on my phone, it works the first time, but when i go back to it, it loads regular motohouston. it didn't use to do this, it would stay on mobile version until i explicitly told it to go back to regular mode. just wondering if I am the only one experiencing this.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
mobile.motohouston.com silverfudge Forum Updates & Feedback 48 10-07-2016 01:28 PM
google motohouston, click motohouston.com/forums link get sent to url2short.info/... urbanXJ Forum Updates & Feedback 16 03-20-2012 02:43 PM
Any T-mobile reps around? RoadracerNC Off Topic 4 03-15-2010 04:02 PM
New, better motohouston > old this motohouston *link inside* elephant head Off Topic 3 02-05-2009 01:36 PM
t-mobile 50cc chick Off Topic 26 10-26-2007 06:10 PM
Advertisement
Old 09-04-2008, 10:48 PM   #2
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
few things. i think we should make the lil section up top in the banner that says "mobile.motohouston.com" i know its possible to map certain areas of an image to different links.

also for some reason since the site change when i goto mobile.motohouston.com on my phone, it works the first time, but when i go back to it, it loads regular motohouston. it didn't use to do this, it would stay on mobile version until i explicitly told it to go back to regular mode. just wondering if I am the only one experiencing this.
i dont have that peoblem on my blackberry
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:49 PM   #3
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Not sure why your phone is doing that...did you happen to clear your cookies? Anyway, you can goto USER CP -> EDIT OPTIONS and on the very bottom, there is an area where you can change your default skin to MH Mobile. Although this will change it on your phone and anywhere else - PC included.

Are you sure you are going to the MH Mobile site? (http://www.motohouston.com/forums/index.php?styleid=21)
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:51 PM   #4
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by arturo3rd View Post
i dont have that peoblem on my blackberry
Nor do I have that issue on my Dash. Are you using iPhone?
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:52 PM   #5
Dreamer!!
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Hobby Airport
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 3,032

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
07 Ninja 250 (Sold), 93 CBR 900RR




Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to Dreamer!! Send a message via MSN to Dreamer!! Send a message via Yahoo to Dreamer!!
i have no problems with my treo...ormand get a bike
__________________
[CENTER][IMG]http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/2174/48830454.png[/IMG][/CENTER]
Dreamer!! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:53 PM   #6
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by ormand View Post
Are you using iPhone?
yep.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:55 PM   #7
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,903

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


well, theres your problem right there....lol



j/k
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:55 PM   #8
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
yep.
With iPhone, I prefer the graphic site Maybe your iPhone is showing off
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:56 PM   #9
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by ormand View Post
With iPhone, I prefer the graphic site Maybe your iPhone is showing off
Maybe, but T-Mobile edge speeds blow my , especially when you only have 2 or so bars. It loads SOOOOO much faster on the mobile site. At least til next month or so when I have my 3G
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:56 PM   #10
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by Dreamer!! View Post
i have no problems with my treo...ormand get a bike
I ran over a big hunk of metal last night on the El Dorado entrance ramp and busted my front lip on The Accord. I'd hate to think what would happen if I were on a bike...although an ATV has intrigued me as of late
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:57 PM   #11
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,903

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
Maybe, but T-Mobile edge speeds blow my , especially when you only have 2 or so bars. It loads SOOOOO much faster on the mobile site. At least til next month or so when I have my 3G
im on tmobile edge on my SK LX and dont have anyproblems with speed.
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:57 PM   #12
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
Maybe, but T-Mobile edge speeds blow my , especially when you only have 2 or so bars. It loads SOOOOO much faster on the mobile site. At least til next month or so when I have my 3G
HTC Dream
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:57 PM   #13
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,903

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


yup, Im getting the Dream as well.....

FTW!
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:57 PM   #14
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer View Post
im on tmobile edge on my SK LX and dont have anyproblems with speed.
That could be because you are in SE lol
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 10:58 PM   #15
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer View Post
im on tmobile edge on my SK LX and dont have anyproblems with speed.
T-Mobile edge has sucked for every phone I have had, sx66, mda, pearl, dash, wing, iphone, you name it. I'll be chunking tmo the duece soon.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:00 PM   #16
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,903

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
T-Mobile edge has sucked for every phone I have had, sx66, mda, pearl, dash, wing, iphone, you name it. I'll be chunking tmo the duece soon.
why not try out the new Dream....
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:01 PM   #17
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer View Post
why not try out the new Dream....
Tired of winmo. I have had several of them and I have never been the least impressed with any mobile device I have ever used. maybe when we see a new version of winmo things will be better, but i highly doubt it.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:03 PM   #18
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,903

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


Dream isnt winmo powered....


ANDROID FTW!
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:03 PM   #19
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
Tired of winmo. I have had several of them and I have never been the least impressed with any mobile device I have ever used. maybe when we see a new version of winmo things will be better, but i highly doubt it.
It uses Android which pwns all. + QUERTY Keyboard!
__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 11:05 PM   #20
ormand
Deelish!
 
ormand's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SE
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 8,835

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
2009 Ninja 650r
Total Mileage: 42,000





__________________
ONET 1
ormand is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:08 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy