MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-19-2008, 08:18 PM   #1
vohbk
Member
 
vohbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 610 loop Houston, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 9


Bike(s):
2003 R1









2003 - R1, Multifunction display showing 'diag'???

Hey guys,
I need a little explanation,
my 2003-R1, was parked and it rained unexpected on Wednesday..(Houston weather) and I waited it out and ride home when it was safe to. the next day, my multi-function display showing 'diag'..

the bike still run, but no display wutsoever..no odometer, trip meter..etc.
just 'diag'

is the electrical circuit being defected?
dont know if it safe to ride to the shop to check it out.

anyone know of the solution, thanks??
vohbk is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Diag Sv650 Starter Motor/Relay SideVinder650 How To's and Q & A's 5 01-26-2014 03:09 PM
Showing off my bike jptshadow General Discussion (Moto Related) 65 11-21-2011 10:01 PM
2003 Busa w/10,500 miles or 2006 R1 w/20,000 miles? Zapata General Discussion (Moto Related) 27 04-17-2011 12:31 AM
07 GSXR 600 Charing system Diag..? Vividkid How To's and Q & A's 16 03-28-2011 03:55 PM
Gen. Maint. on a 2003 R1 ForgottnSoul General Discussion (Moto Related) 2 09-18-2007 07:41 PM
Advertisement
Old 06-19-2008, 08:28 PM   #2
GHOSTRIDER
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: LaPorte tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 421


Bike(s):
2007 GSXR1000>>> sold sold>>> no bike
08 CBR1000RR








that is what happen's when you buy a yami,a gixxer would not do that. ha jj... it is safe to ride something just got wet..pull your gauge cluster off open it up and blow it all dry with a blow dryer...or one off your connection's got wet or water got in your fuse box.... it be a couple of differnt things.. GOOD LUCK WITH IT.
GHOSTRIDER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 08:29 PM   #3
rideForrestride
Senior Member
 
rideForrestride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NW Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 863

Trackdays: 5

Bike(s):
'08 ZX10R - The Mistress









Try R1-forum.com. I'm sure someone's had that problem before and there'll most likely be a thread about it.
rideForrestride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 09:50 PM   #4
agermer
Senior Member
 
agermer's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Webster TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 453

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 6

Bike(s):
2007 kawi zx-10 (red)




Member Garage





that's a yam for you j/j. my kawi road threw the rain a couple times never had that problem! i would talk with patrick he is the of bike repair he could help you pm him he's on the board as patrick ! good luck!
agermer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 12:14 AM   #5
vohbk
Member
 
vohbk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: 610 loop Houston, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 9


Bike(s):
2003 R1









thanks, yea, im about to take it to unlimited soon.
vohbk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 12:17 AM   #6
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Weird. Rain shouldn't affect it. I have driven my R6 in a torrential downpour before. Never had a problem. My bike has sat out in the rain many a days too. Check wiring/gauges/fuses for any moisture

On my bike the only way to get is show diag is to hold both buttons while turning the bike on for like 15 secs, then press both buttons again. Puts it in diag mod (obiviously) and you can check all the sensors on the bike.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2008, 10:44 PM   #7
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
Battery reset?

Could it hurt it?---- Famous last words....
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy