MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-17-2008, 12:20 AM   #1
blueyama1000
blueyama1000
 
blueyama1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Deer Park
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 18

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2004 yamaha r1 blue
2007 Yamaha R1 red








2004 yamaha R1 check engine light on

help i have a 2004 yamaha R1 added Graves full system, power commander know my check engine light stays on i need help to turn off
blueyama1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Check engine light help flip326 Off Topic 5 09-13-2014 09:10 PM
Check engine light, PO171 RACER X Car Forum 14 09-10-2011 05:26 PM
please help! check engine light!!!! triumphant675r General Discussion (Moto Related) 16 08-24-2010 10:32 PM
check engine light Reedy07R6 How To's and Q & A's 3 09-10-2008 08:44 PM
Check engine light Cherub General Discussion (Moto Related) 11 07-11-2007 08:32 AM
Advertisement
Old 06-17-2008, 08:10 AM   #2
tiatool
Pro Racer Mode Enabled
 
tiatool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gunspoint
Feedback Rating: (14)
Posts: 8,691

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
08 Raven
05 Vstar 1100





when you added the full system, you should have taken off the exup. It should also be throwing a code. For this to stop you need to close the loop on the exup circuit. There is a plug and play unit you can purchase for 100 bucks or biuld one for about 15. Give me a minute and ill post up a helpful link.
tiatool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 08:15 AM   #3
rideForrestride
Senior Member
 
rideForrestride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NW Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 863

Trackdays: 5

Bike(s):
'08 ZX10R - The Mistress









R1-forum.com is your friend. The site has a good section for those dealing with R1 issues.
rideForrestride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 08:20 AM   #4
rideForrestride
Senior Member
 
rideForrestride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NW Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 863

Trackdays: 5

Bike(s):
'08 ZX10R - The Mistress









tiatool, I see you found PRM on the Raven.
rideForrestride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 08:30 AM   #5
tiatool
Pro Racer Mode Enabled
 
tiatool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gunspoint
Feedback Rating: (14)
Posts: 8,691

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
08 Raven
05 Vstar 1100





here is the thread from R1 forum
Linky:
http://www.r1-forum.com/forums/showt...=error+code+17

Yes forest it was really easy. I just followed the instructions on the video. Haha.

Are you back in town yet?
tiatool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 08:38 AM   #6
rideForrestride
Senior Member
 
rideForrestride's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: NW Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 863

Trackdays: 5

Bike(s):
'08 ZX10R - The Mistress









Yeah, I finally made it back. I'll be looking for a Saturday ride soon. Also, a co-worker is getting a bike tonight after his MSF course so I was wanting to cruise with him through the forest sometime too. Been a while since I made the loop up north.
rideForrestride is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 09:50 AM   #7
blueyama1000
blueyama1000
 
blueyama1000's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Deer Park
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 18

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2004 yamaha r1 blue
2007 Yamaha R1 red








thank you for the help
blueyama1000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 10:14 AM   #8
tiatool
Pro Racer Mode Enabled
 
tiatool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Gunspoint
Feedback Rating: (14)
Posts: 8,691

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
08 Raven
05 Vstar 1100





Quote:
Originally Posted by blueyama1000 View Post
thank you for the help

FYI the code and engine light are on, but you aren't hurting your bike. Did you get a custom tune or wanting a custom tune for your PCIII? Cuz if so, may I also suggest some smog block off plates?
tiatool is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy