MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2008, 10:25 AM   #1
nusalazar
Senior Member
 
nusalazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nw "cypress" houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 156


Bike(s):
06 cbr 1000rr









Cool pc-3 .... can it be fixed???

So im riding around and all of a sudden my bike just bogs out and sounds like .I knew something was wrong so i drop it off at h of h and they tell me nothing is wrong with it.So i pay +$100 but when i got back on it, it rode the same as i left it.... me off. So i decide to take it apart and remove the power commander to see what happens.Well guess what the thing runs fine. So now im wondering if there is a way to fix this thing??? Or do i just buy anouther one. Well if anyone know something or anything let me know. peace!!!!!!
__________________
D'oooooh!!! ... i hate speeding tickets lol
nusalazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Fixed IT cogs69 Off Topic 18 05-07-2010 02:04 PM
PC tech folks report, remoting in to a PC/screen scraping, how to tell urbanXJ Off Topic 6 02-27-2009 02:26 PM
1 pc. vs 2 pc. leathers navigator Taking it to the Track 10 10-13-2008 12:28 PM
Can this be fixed?? 90 5.0 How To's and Q & A's 10 01-07-2008 01:19 PM
Where can I get this fixed? Liqwed General Discussion (Moto Related) 9 02-15-2006 03:50 AM
Advertisement
Old 05-17-2008, 12:32 PM   #2
H2447INTX
H2447INTX-he is legendary
 
H2447INTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: angleton tx
Feedback Rating: (12)
Posts: 5,070

Experience: 6 years

Bike(s):
2011 kingquad 750axi
08 H.D.Softail Deluxe



Member Garage





THEY ARE ELEC UNITS AND THEY CAN GO OUT CHECK WITH POWER COMMANDER ABOUT THE WARENTY, SEE IF THEY CAN FIX IT CHEAPER THAN BUYING ANOTHER ONE , OR AT LEAST SEE IF THEY CAN CHECK IT OUT
__________________
H2447INTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-17-2008, 07:13 PM   #3
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,367

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






If it's not mapped set up properly it could be an issue.

If everything checks out but it still runs bad, than you can send it to Dynojet, they're usually prety good about warranty issues.
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:29 PM   #4
nusalazar
Senior Member
 
nusalazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nw "cypress" houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 156


Bike(s):
06 cbr 1000rr









thanks guys ...... one thing i do know is before i took it out, i went to re-map the pc-3 but it was not talking to my computer ....
__________________
D'oooooh!!! ... i hate speeding tickets lol
nusalazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:41 PM   #5
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
^^^ not a good sign as you had just figured out...
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 04:42 PM   #6
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,367

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






Do you have it powered up by an external power source?

Do you know if it has the latest firmware update?
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 07:39 PM   #7
nusalazar
Senior Member
 
nusalazar's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: nw "cypress" houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 156


Bike(s):
06 cbr 1000rr









Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick View Post
Do you have it powered up by an external power source?

Do you know if it has the latest firmware update?
no idea????
__________________
D'oooooh!!! ... i hate speeding tickets lol
nusalazar is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 07:55 PM   #8
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
Do you have to use the 9 volt battery and other connector on the top of the PCM unit to supply voltage to the unit to communicate with the computer

http://www.powercommander.com/powerc...downloads.aspx
__________________
triumphsig

Last edited by CaligoneTx; 05-19-2008 at 07:59 PM.
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-20-2008, 12:10 AM   #9
H2447INTX
H2447INTX-he is legendary
 
H2447INTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: angleton tx
Feedback Rating: (12)
Posts: 5,070

Experience: 6 years

Bike(s):
2011 kingquad 750axi
08 H.D.Softail Deluxe



Member Garage





IF YOU HAVE A LAP TOP YOU CAN DO IT ON THE BIKE, IT WILL USE THE BIKE TO POWER UP,

DOWN LOAD THE CORECT MAPFROM POWER COMMANDER , HOOK IT TO YOU UNIT AND UP LOAD, IT SHOULD TELL YOU AT THE BOTTOME OF THE FUEL TABLE WHAT MAP YOU HAVE , YOUR BIKE PIPES EX, , THEN YOU CAN RESET OR ZERO YOUR THROTLE, NOT HARD AT ALL


WHEN YOU DO THIS JUST TURN THE KEY ON DO NOT START BIKE!

AND IF YOU GOT THE POWER COMMANDER IN THE LAST FEW MONTHS IT SHOULD BE UPDATED WITH ALL THE EXTRAS, THAS WHY IT COST MORE THEN IT USE TO !

ANY WAY IF YOU NEED HELP PATRICK IS THE ONE TO GO SEE!
__________________
H2447INTX is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:44 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy