MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Safety Corner > New Riders and MSF Course Info
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 05-13-2008, 12:19 PM   #1
Sherroid
BabyBoyBusa

Feedback Rating: (0)

Newbie on Gixxer 1000!

Hey so I'm a newbie. I had a 50cc at 8 years old. Since then rode maybe three times up and down neighborhoods on friends bikes. I was in the market to get on again with a 600cc. I know/knew a 1000cc was too much for me right now because I did my homework.

Here comes this sweeeeet deal for a 1000cc. I could buy the bike and resell it for at least $500 more easily as it would still be well below average retail. Hey, I jumped on it! After all was said and paid for I just watched it and said I was just gonna resell it..... I let it sit in the garage that day til 12am at night and cracked...I jumped on it! Man I rode til about 4am.

It was sweeeeet!