Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 04-24-2008, 10:38 AM   #1
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile speedo healer n rpm

i have installed a speedo healer on my zx 6r 07 when i start the bike n i try to see the last speed on record on speedo the rpm falls down until the speedo turns to zero is this normal guys or have i done anything wrong on the install
please help thanks
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anyone got experience with a speedo healer v3 messiah How To's and Q & A's 7 02-14-2014 04:49 PM
mental speedo healer loosenoose General Discussion (Moto Related) 23 12-31-2010 09:25 AM
How do you Ride High RPM OR Low RPM Bobbarker20 Gear Talk 3 10-02-2008 06:26 PM
speedo healer market share randomwalk101 General Discussion (Moto Related) 2 02-21-2008 07:06 PM
speedo healer witchdoctor575 General Discussion (Moto Related) 30 04-27-2007 04:51 PM
Advertisement
Old 04-24-2008, 10:42 AM   #2
lilmckee
Not part of the wannbes
 
lilmckee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 28,009

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











the last speed recorded should be a zero, no?
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMEGA View Post
man [mckee] does not exist


where is mckee?
lilmckee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 10:45 AM   #3
SecretAgent
The one and only
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: SW Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,986


Bike(s):
08 Harley FXDB Street Bob









Send a message via AIM to SecretAgent
the top speed recall function has nothing to do with rpm. recheck your install. the engine shouldn't be affecting by the speedohealer at all.
__________________
"There are some things nobody needs in this world, and a bright-red, hunch-back, warp-speed 900cc cafe racer is one of them - but I want one anyway, and on some days I actually believe I need one. That is why they are dangerous. "
-Hunter S. Thompson
SecretAgent is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 10:53 AM   #4
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









what do u think i need to look for sorry to ask agian
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 10:56 AM   #5
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile

what i mean is after i drive and the next time i start my bike after work or something n try to check me speedo it shows the last high speed i went but it also affect the bike rpm i think i have all the installation correct but i will look again if you guys have any ideas as to what i might have done wrong or this is normal

hope this makes it a bit more clear
thanks
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 11:02 AM   #6
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Speedohealer does nothing to the rpm display. the only signal it sends is to the speedo display. i dunno bout your bike but on the r6 when you turn the key the tach goes all the way up and back down. but that is like that from the factory. the top speed recall should NOT display everytime you start the bike. should only display when you push the button. make sure you have the dip switch set right. best suggestion would be start over programming the speedohealer.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 11:54 AM   #7
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









as u said it should only display when you push the button thts whta i ment to say its displays when i push the button thanks
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-24-2008, 12:44 PM   #8
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





OK so let me make sure I understand you. You are saying when you press the button it shows your max speed (this is normal operation) but it is also doing something with your RPMs? Color me confused. Not to sure what you are asking.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 12:02 PM   #9
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
OK so let me make sure I understand you. You are saying when you press the button it shows your max speed (this is normal operation) but it is also doing something with your RPMs? Color me confused. Not to sure what you are asking.
there u go brother u got my problem finally somebody
as u said n as i say when i press the button it shows me the top speed but it also lowers my rpm weird for sure
thanks for ur reply
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-25-2008, 01:03 PM   #10
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by kninjak View Post
there u go brother u got my problem finally somebody
as u said n as i say when i press the button it shows me the top speed but it also lowers my rpm weird for sure
thanks for ur reply
Your not pressing the button while riding are you? :/:
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 11:58 AM   #11
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









hai i saw another thing when the bike is warm enough it doesnt make any difference n no i dont press when i m riding
thanks bro
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 12:08 PM   #12
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by kninjak View Post
hai i saw another thing when the bike is warm enough it doesnt make any difference n no i dont press when i m riding
thanks bro
Not sure man. Sounds weird. So I am assuming you mean just pressing it at idle. I only press mine with the engine off. So I wouldn't know if it affects the RPM's. My RPM needle doesn't move when I press it either.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 12:16 PM   #13
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
Quote:
Originally Posted by kninjak View Post
hai i saw another thing when the bike is warm enough it doesnt make any difference n no i dont press when i m riding
thanks bro
Im losing you in the broken sentences, but the speedo healer doesn't work when the bike is warm? Or the tach doesn't work when warm?

If temperature is effecting the electronics, you have a poor connection that is being affected by increase of resistance with heat.
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 02:26 PM   #14
train460
speed junky
 
train460's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Cypress Tx (cypress N Houston & jones)
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,379

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
88 v-max
05 Honda Goldwing
85 V-max (wifes)
05 Vtx 1300 (wifes)






i don't think i checked my High speed with the bike on either. i just turn on the key and press the button. bike not started. the speedo would then jump up to what the highest speed was. if u hold it for longer than maybe 2 or 3 seconds it has been reset back to zero.
__________________
A man opens the door for u not because he is polite. It's so he can check out your .
Michael Hansen
Cypress Tx
88 v-max
train460 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2008, 02:42 PM   #15
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by train460 View Post
i don't think i checked my High speed with the bike on either. i just turn on the key and press the button. bike not started. the speedo would then jump up to what the highest speed was. if u hold it for longer than maybe 2 or 3 seconds it has been reset back to zero.
+1 same here. never seen it do anything to the rpm gauge.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 12:13 PM   #16
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pyrofallout View Post
Not sure man. Sounds weird. So I am assuming you mean just pressing it at idle. I only press mine with the engine off. So I wouldn't know if it affects the RPM's. My RPM needle doesn't move when I press it either.
YES I M PRESSING IT AT IDLE WHEN THE BIKE IS TURN ON
WHEN THE BIKE IS COLD N I TURN THE BIKE ON AND THEN PRESS THE SPEDDO BUTTON THE RPM GOES DOWN FROM 1500 TO 1000 BUT
WHEN THE BIKE IS WARM SAY I TAKE A RIDE FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTE AND THEN WHEN I STOP WITH THE BIKE ON N PRESS THE SPEEDO BUTTON IT DOESNT EFFECT RPM HOPE THAT MAKE IT MORE CLEAR
THANKS RIDE SAFE BE SAFE
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 12:15 PM   #17
Pyrofallout
<<<< S.B.N. >>>>
 
Pyrofallout's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Feedback Rating: (31)
Posts: 25,364

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by kninjak View Post
YES I M PRESSING IT AT IDLE WHEN THE BIKE IS TURN ON
WHEN THE BIKE IS COLD N I TURN THE BIKE ON AND THEN PRESS THE SPEDDO BUTTON THE RPM GOES DOWN FROM 1500 TO 1000 BUT
WHEN THE BIKE IS WARM SAY I TAKE A RIDE FOR ABOUT 30 MINUTE AND THEN WHEN I STOP WITH THE BIKE ON N PRESS THE SPEEDO BUTTON IT DOESNT EFFECT RPM HOPE THAT MAKE IT MORE CLEAR
THANKS RIDE SAFE BE SAFE
Not sure. I don't believe the button is meant to be pressed with the engine running. I will try it tonight and see if it affects my RPMs at all.
__________________
A government big enough to give you everything you want, is big enough to take away everything you have.
"The course of history shows that as a government grows, liberty decreases."
-Thomas Jefferson
Pyrofallout is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 12:16 PM   #18
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by train460 View Post
i don't think i checked my High speed with the bike on either. i just turn on the key and press the button. bike not started. the speedo would then jump up to what the highest speed was. if u hold it for longer than maybe 2 or 3 seconds it has been reset back to zero.
CAN U PLEASE DO IT AS I DO TURN THE BIKE ON WHEN ITS COLD N PRESS THE SPEEDO BUTTON SE WHAT IT DOES AND
AFTER A RIDE WHEN U COME TO A STOP THE BIKE SHOULD BE WARM ND PRESS THE SPEEDO BUTTON AS THE BIKE IS ON TOO N SEE WHAT IT DOES
THANKS
BE SAFE RIDE SAFE
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 12:18 PM   #19
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









THANKS PYROFALLOUT
THANKS FOR ALL UR REPLY
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2008, 12:26 PM   #20
kninjak
Member
 
kninjak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: spring
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 42


Bike(s):
2007 zx 6r









Smile

Quote:
Originally Posted by Caligonetx View Post
Im losing you in the broken sentences, but the speedo healer doesn't work when the bike is warm? Or the tach doesn't work when warm?

If temperature is effecting the electronics, you have a poor connection that is being affected by increase of resistance with heat.
WHAT I MEANT TO SAY IS IF I START MY BIKE IN THE MORNING N WHEN BIKE IS ON N I PRESS THE SPEDDO THING IT DISPLAY THE TOP SPEED N COMES BACK TO ZERO BUT DURING THAT TIME THE RPM FALLS FROM1500 TO 1000 WHEN THE BIKE IS COLD STARTED IN THE MORNING BUUTTT

WHEN THE BIKE IS WARM ENOUGH AFTER A RIDE N I COME TO A STOP N I PRESS THE SPEEDO BUTTON IT DISPLAYS THE TOP SPEED N COMES TO ZERO BUT THE RPM IS NOT AFFECTED HOPE THIS MAKES IT MORE CLEAR
THANKS FOR UR REPLY
BE SAFE RIDE SAFE
kninjak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:37 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy