MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 01-14-2008, 10:58 PM   #1
flip326
No likey, no bikey
 
flip326's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: League City
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,509

Experience: 7 years
Trackdays: 9

Bike(s):
'07 GSXR-750 (sold)
'05 zx6r Monster (sold)
'03 600rr track (sold)
'04 600rr Eurobet (sold)
'05 gsxr 600 (sold)






UFC 81 Feb 2, 2008

Hey guys....so I have comcast, and I'm wondering if they have the UFC PPV's in high def. I usually just go to BW3's, but I'm trying to get UFC 81 at my place while my cousin's are in town.

A few questions....

1. How much for the HD PPV, if available.
2. Do i order through comcast, or inDemand
3. is the HD quality through the ppv any good?
__________________
flip326 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Feb 6th Forest Ride - 50% off MSRH on Feb 14th! *First timers only please* Snow Events, Meets and Rides 12 02-07-2011 12:19 PM
COD MW2 LAN Party and UFC 109 fight night Feb 6th (my and squoddy's BDay) Daily Triumph Events, Meets and Rides 30 02-05-2010 04:35 PM
UFC 81 - It's that time again! Flying Scot Events, Meets and Rides 90 02-05-2008 12:26 AM
UFC 81 S_M_J82 Off Topic 5 02-02-2008 08:18 PM
UFC 81 Squoddybody Off Topic 30 02-02-2008 08:08 PM
Advertisement
Old 01-14-2008, 11:34 PM   #2
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









i would say call comcast but they suck at customer service. took me abut a week to get my HD box =(
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 10:40 AM   #3
Drumboy
Senior Member
 
Drumboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Heights
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,076

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
1993 BMW R100GSPD
02 CR250R








If you don't have an HD box, all you have to do is go to a payment center and swap it out. It takes about 5 minutes.

As for ordering, I think it's pretty easy with the remote. I'd check, but I recently switched to AT&T Uverse and not only am I 100 times happier with my TV service, I also pay a lot less!

Only bad thing about Uverse, though, is that they don't have PPV events yet so I'll be continuing to go to bars to watch the UFC.
Drumboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 11:24 AM   #4
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









ATT is satelite or cable?
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 11:45 AM   #5
Drumboy
Senior Member
 
Drumboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Heights
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,076

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
1993 BMW R100GSPD
02 CR250R








AT&T Uverse is different that other AT&T TV services.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U-verse

They run fiber to a node close to your house and then mine comes through the phone like to a modem/wireless router they provide, then to the set top boxes.

It's only available in certain areas right now because of the infrastructure improvements that must be done before you can get it.

A good cable package with multiple set top boxes, 1 DVR, and high speed internet w/ included wireless for $74. Can't beat that.
Drumboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 11:47 AM   #6
SugarDaddy
Sugz Darko....
 
SugarDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SugarTec Island
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,197












Send a message via Yahoo to SugarDaddy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drumboy View Post
AT&T Uverse is different that other AT&T TV services.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/U-verse

They run fiber to a node close to your house and then mine comes through the phone like to a modem/wireless router they provide, then to the set top boxes.

It's only available in certain areas right now because of the infrastructure improvements that must be done before you can get it.

A good cable package with multiple set top boxes, 1 DVR, and high speed internet w/ included wireless for $74. Can't beat that.
yeah i have heard great things about uverse.....they dont have it yet in my area.... fkn sux too cuz i wanna switch....im sick of comcast and their customer service and my HD channels are always fkn on the blitz!
SugarDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:03 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy