Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > Performance and Modifications
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 12-31-2007, 03:21 PM   #1
speedjunkie
Insomniac
 
speedjunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: KATY
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 636

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
09 r1
2011 stryker








Intalled My pcIII USB. on my zx6r

I did not realize the PC3 took so much work but it was very satisfying when i got done. Bike runs Great Now. i made some changes tpo the map but realy need the ignition module to make more power.

I will post install pics soon
__________________
“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught for.”
speedjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PCIII dead Chuckster How To's and Q & A's 0 07-17-2011 10:32 PM
PCIII and Yosh Thanks! Hail Motorcycles Unlimited 1 12-13-2009 10:31 PM
PCIII - Enlighten Me cdill35 Performance and Modifications 17 05-10-2009 03:08 PM
pcIII question S.D.W. Taking it to the Track 18 02-23-2009 04:09 PM
PCIII?!? xdeviousdavex Performance and Modifications 13 05-14-2008 08:26 AM
Advertisement
Old 12-31-2007, 03:22 PM   #2
lilmckee
Not part of the wannbes
 
lilmckee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 28,009

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











awesome man, I highly suggest a custom map!!


+1 for pics
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by OMEGA View Post
man [mckee] does not exist


where is mckee?
lilmckee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:25 PM   #3
witchdoctor575
certified shutterbug
 
witchdoctor575's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Alvin
Feedback Rating: (11)
Posts: 23,547

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
07 triumph D675(sold)
05 busa LE (sold)
03 rc51 (sold)
99 superhawk (wrecked)
01 shadow 1100 (sold)

Member Garage





definetly get a custom map made before you start jacking with the timing... generic maps may not be tailored to our altitude and climate.
witchdoctor575 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:27 PM   #4
speedjunkie
Insomniac
 
speedjunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: KATY
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 636

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
09 r1
2011 stryker








pics

I did not realize the ninja has secondary injectors!! real Neat.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010320.JPG
Views:	178
Size:	86.8 KB
ID:	8346   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010321.JPG
Views:	174
Size:	49.4 KB
ID:	8347   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010322.JPG
Views:	173
Size:	91.9 KB
ID:	8348  

Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010323.JPG
Views:	177
Size:	87.0 KB
ID:	8349   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010324.JPG
Views:	177
Size:	77.3 KB
ID:	8350  
__________________
“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught for.”

Last edited by speedjunkie; 12-31-2007 at 03:30 PM.
speedjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:29 PM   #5
speedjunkie
Insomniac
 
speedjunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: KATY
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 636

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
09 r1
2011 stryker








more pics

Some of the VAlues were a bit whack so i adjusted with my af Meter .I need the ignition module before i can realy tune though.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010325.JPG
Views:	172
Size:	80.0 KB
ID:	8351   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010326.JPG
Views:	179
Size:	78.7 KB
ID:	8352   Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010329.JPG
Views:	169
Size:	52.0 KB
ID:	8353  

Click image for larger version

Name:	P1010330.JPG
Views:	168
Size:	45.4 KB
ID:	8354  
__________________
“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught for.”
speedjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 03:46 PM   #6
Racer
Window Washer
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: SW Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 299


Bike(s):
Nothing!!!! Sucks









Send a message via AIM to Racer
Nice Pics.
Racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 05:48 PM   #7
andre3k
I see dead people...
 
andre3k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,798












thats not a lot of work. Take the tank and airbox off then then plug in the PC. Try adjusting the valves with those shims and buckets and doing the math for that, now thats some work.
andre3k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-31-2007, 05:57 PM   #8
speedjunkie
Insomniac
 
speedjunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: KATY
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 636

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
09 r1
2011 stryker








not

Quote:
Originally Posted by andre3k View Post
thats not a lot of work. Take the tank and airbox off then then plug in the PC. Try adjusting the valves with those shims and buckets and doing the math for that, now thats some work.

Its not plug and Play. Its dismantle run cable then plug and play. plug and play means Plug into ECU maint. port and run program. Like an access port on my sti. Plug n play! But realy not Hard work but time consumming for just an ecu.
__________________
“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught for.”
speedjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2008, 08:17 AM   #9
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,368

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






If you're not runnig a quick shifter or NOS, don't waste your money on the ignition module. You won't see any gains.

You said you're using an AF meter.

Just curious, 2 gas, 4 gas?
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-02-2008, 02:21 AM   #10
speedjunkie
Insomniac
 
speedjunkie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: KATY
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 636

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
09 r1
2011 stryker








?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick View Post
If you're not runnig a quick shifter or NOS, don't waste your money on the ignition module. You won't see any gains.

You said you're using an AF meter.

Just curious, 2 gas, 4 gas?
All I know its a Wide band.
__________________
“Everything I did in my life that was worthwhile I caught for.”
speedjunkie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 07:28 PM   #11
ZXALAN
UR NXT
 
ZXALAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: League City Tx
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 4,254

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2000 Turbo-Hayabusa
2013 BMW S1000RR








Quote:
Originally Posted by speedjunkie View Post
All I know its a Wide band.

You are not tuning it with the wideband while parked are you?(I mean like revving it to 4000 rpms and watching the AFR etc) you MUST have it under a load..... I have very successfully duct taped my laptop on my gas tank and rode the bike at night on empty roads where I could toggle between my wideband software and PCIII software and tuned the 5/10/20% columns pretty well.....anything over that, it helps to have a wideband with datalogging.... I am curious as to which wideband you have? Probably wideband commander from DJ.

Cool that sucker has secondary injectors, that thing would be sweet to turbo...
__________________

319hp@14lbs(pump gas), 435hp@29lbs(race gas)
Texas Mile Mar 09, 225.906mph, 8.82@168.43 w/1.63 60'-14.5lbs
ZXALAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-2008, 07:52 PM   #12
Chris24
Thread Savior
 
Chris24's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: West Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4,635

Experience: 8 years

Bike(s):
1979 Yamaha XS1100 Special









Send a message via AIM to Chris24 Send a message via MSN to Chris24 Send a message via Yahoo to Chris24
Quote:
Originally Posted by andre3k View Post
thats not a lot of work. Take the tank and airbox off then then plug in the PC. Try adjusting the valves with those shims and buckets and doing the math for that, now thats some work.
WORD! and then put near the whole bike back together when your done. oh and its a nice challenge keeping track of the 50 something bolts and where they go as well. lol.

grats on setting up the pc though.. tons of fun.
__________________
Brought to you by Carls Jr.!
Chris24 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2008, 10:49 AM   #13
Diablomann
A Real Nice Guy?
 
Diablomann's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Meadows
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 259


Bike(s):
2006 CBR 1000rr
My Wife








Very nice Amigo!!!!!
__________________


A Legend in the Minds of a Few !!!
Diablomann is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:45 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy