MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > Taking it to the Track
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 11-16-2007, 03:17 AM   #1
Pre-K
Senior Member
 
Pre-K's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Tomball
Feedback Rating: (11)
Posts: 3,413

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2012 CBR1000RR
2014 Specialized








Gilles chain adjuster install?

After looking at the uber-crappy directions for a while, I think I got 'em mounted up right...

1. The "base plate" mounts to the swingarm where the original adjuster nut goes...

2. The little "ears" mount to the back of the "base plate" and the two clamp onto the swingarm...

It was actually quite simple, but since I was left with a buncha bolts and washers I was a little curious. I think they are for other mounting options, though...

Any one else done it before?
Pre-K is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Does anyone use a LighTech Chain Adjuster green600 General Discussion (Moto Related) 7 12-20-2012 01:30 PM
Gilles Chain Adjusters? BYRDMAN Performance and Modifications 16 11-01-2010 05:12 AM
opinions: copycat Gilles chain adjusters. RACER X General Discussion (Moto Related) 19 09-10-2009 05:08 PM
Advertisement
Old 11-16-2007, 06:29 AM   #2
indoMLA
If it's free, it's for me
 
indoMLA's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: The Dirty Third
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 908

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
'02 Yamaha R6 - SOLD









post pictures, please...
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by Clayton9698
...... but when i have problems being able to screw other things i normally tie them up and lube the out of it. dont be afraid do get rough with it. if you cant handle it with the tool you have maybe the task is to hard for you. in which case if could be time for some tag team action and maybe even a foursome...
indoMLA is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 01:18 PM   #3
level5
moving chicane
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,825












Extra bolts and washers are probably for the lift kits, instead of using spool.
level5 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy