MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 11-15-2007, 08:23 PM   #1
wlgorman
Senior Member
 
wlgorman's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Missouri City, TX/Angleton, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,025


Bike(s):
'06 CBR600RR









comcast trouble?

so I get home and my cable guide has NO info...it says 'date change' and all the channel info is blank. Called comcast and refreshed my signal...waiting for 20 minutes ... anyone else having this problem?
__________________
'06 CBR600RR (Red)

defeat
wlgorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Comcast chasee69 Off Topic 47 03-28-2015 08:33 AM
Congrats to Comcast NgaWhat Off Topic 12 04-15-2014 08:24 PM
Who works at comcast??? flip326 Off Topic 17 12-31-2012 09:18 PM
Does anyone here WORK at Comcast? blends Off Topic 7 01-06-2009 05:12 PM
AT&T vs. Comcast flip326 Off Topic 21 01-22-2008 04:30 PM
Advertisement
Old 11-15-2007, 08:59 PM   #2
Trailerdgixx6
Seriously?
 
Trailerdgixx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: The Woodlands
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 75


Bike(s):
01 GSX-R 600









Send a message via AIM to Trailerdgixx6
I've had that problem before...it corrected itself over a two day span....now my Internet shuts itself down at midnight for a 30min to 1 hour period every night....Comcast is comprised of a bunch of Nazis I swear..Im glad theyre getting sued.
Trailerdgixx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 09:06 PM   #3
maskale
Senior Member
 
maskale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 2,319

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 6

Bike(s):
2005 CBR600RR Trackbike
2007 Warrior Midnight








I am not for or against them, but I have never had a problem with time warner or comcast.

my guide works right now.
maskale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 09:09 PM   #4
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









comcast sucks and they are too expinsive for what they are. they took my money to almost 3 years before I found something better...
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 09:30 PM   #5
Gigolo Jason
 
Gigolo Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Magnolia, Texas (AKA: in the woods)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,318

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
BMW R1200C






If you download torrents Comcast f**ks with your signal.
__________________
"I would not join any club that would have someone like me for a member."
-Groucho Marx
Gigolo Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 09:40 PM   #6
RACER X
what R you lookin' at?
 
RACER X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Richmond, Tx
Feedback Rating: (26)
Posts: 33,485

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 8

Bike(s):
'14 Honda GROM! 181cc of fury!!
'10 Aprilia Tuono Factory-SOLD
'08 Busa - sold
A few more bought
A few more sold






lately we've been having shows stop for a sec or 2, then go again. esp. the HD channels

my parents are experiencing pixilations on theirs.
__________________
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
2014 GROM
181cc's BABY!
Trump/Zimmerman 2016
Make America Great Again!
RACER X is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-15-2007, 09:46 PM   #7
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











i havent had any probs.
__________________
motohoustonlogo
Bringing back the old school.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:39 AM   #8
SugarDaddy
Sugz Darko....
 
SugarDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: SugarTec Island
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,197












Send a message via Yahoo to SugarDaddy
Quote:
Originally Posted by RACER X View Post
lately we've been having shows stop for a sec or 2, then go again. esp. the HD channels

my parents are experiencing pixilations on theirs.
same exact thing ive been getting.
SugarDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:46 AM   #9
cogs69
Mayor of Coggerville
 
cogs69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Way out there...
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 11,125

Experience: 3 years

Bike(s):
79cc mini cruiser









Quote:
Originally Posted by RACER X View Post
lately we've been having shows stop for a sec or 2, then go again. esp. the HD channels

my parents are experiencing pixilations on theirs.
I'm not HD and I have had that a few times in the last week. Other than that, comcast has been really reliable and consistent for me. True, they are expensive, but i have been very happy with them. I used to be with Northland Cable in New Caney, and if you want to complain about a cable company, try using them out in the stix. They SUCK. I guess since I had it so bad there, comcast is a breath of fresh air.
cogs69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 08:53 AM   #10
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,769

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





mine cable signal would cut off for a second so i just took my box and traded it off for another USED repaired box and it worked fine.
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-16-2007, 09:40 PM   #11
RinasDaddy
When in doubt, restart!
 
RinasDaddy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,563


Bike(s):
10 Speed :(









Nope not yet! *crosses fingers*
RinasDaddy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:08 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy