MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 11-03-2007, 10:20 AM   #1
ANTISOCIAL
Senior Member
 
ANTISOCIAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,035


Bike(s):
05 cbr 600 rr









Send a message via AIM to ANTISOCIAL
f4i tip sensor

how do you bypass the tip sensor on a 2001 f4i ? i thought you had to connect the two outside wires and that would do it ,but it's not working
__________________
what do you know ?
ANTISOCIAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~ Houston'sK5 How To's and Q & A's 6 08-29-2008 11:27 AM
Tip over sensor: '01 600 F4I? Blanco How To's and Q & A's 8 11-28-2007 10:32 PM
tip sensor NO MORE F4I General Discussion (Moto Related) 15 05-24-2007 01:40 PM
TIP SENSOR ??? zero_cool How To's and Q & A's 9 12-11-2006 07:29 PM
TIP SENSOR ??? zero_cool Performance and Modifications 4 12-11-2006 02:19 PM
Advertisement
Old 11-03-2007, 10:34 AM   #2
AsusRR
.........................
 
AsusRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: inn YO FACE!
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 820

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











theres 3 wires that connected to the tip over sensor. white/red, white, green. disconnect the wires from sensor. then you'll need to connect the red/white to the green wire. Leave the white wire alone. then your done. fuel pump should start pumping as soon as you jump the wires.
__________________
AsusRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 10:51 AM   #3
ANTISOCIAL
Senior Member
 
ANTISOCIAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,035


Bike(s):
05 cbr 600 rr









Send a message via AIM to ANTISOCIAL
Quote:
Originally Posted by AsusRR View Post
theres 3 wires that connected to the tip over sensor. white/red, white, green. disconnect the wires from sensor. then you'll need to connect the red/white to the green wire. Leave the white wire alone. then your done. fuel pump should start pumping as soon as you jump the wires.
o.k. i just tryed that ,and still no sound from the fuel pump and no start . i removed the clipons to put a dirt bike bar kit on it then after that i would'nt run , so i was wondering if it was something simple
__________________
what do you know ?
ANTISOCIAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 10:57 AM   #4
stunterdude
Senior Member
 
stunterdude's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: cypress
Feedback Rating: (6)
Posts: 2,156

Experience: 6 years

Bike(s):
04 zx10,03 gsxr600,2001 f4i, 03 gsxr 1000, 2006 yzf250,2004crf150,2006 crf 450r,2001 929,06 klx 110




Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to stunterdude
is your headlight hooked up???gauges???
__________________
Please contact Solracer about sponsorship
stunterdude is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 11:02 AM   #5
AsusRR
.........................
 
AsusRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: inn YO FACE!
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 820

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











is the bike in gear?
__________________
AsusRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 11:02 AM   #6
ANTISOCIAL
Senior Member
 
ANTISOCIAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,035


Bike(s):
05 cbr 600 rr









Send a message via AIM to ANTISOCIAL
no headlights but i do have the instrument panel hooked up
__________________
what do you know ?
ANTISOCIAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 11:04 AM   #7
ANTISOCIAL
Senior Member
 
ANTISOCIAL's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,035


Bike(s):
05 cbr 600 rr









Send a message via AIM to ANTISOCIAL
it's in neutral the wires to the clutch are not hooked
__________________
what do you know ?
ANTISOCIAL is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 12:29 PM   #8
AsusRR
.........................
 
AsusRR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: inn YO FACE!
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 820

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











you should hook those wires up.
__________________
AsusRR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2007, 03:20 PM   #9
Steve O Chap
Big Hero
 
Steve O Chap's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,902

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
1995 Suzuki RF600 - Sold
1993 Honda Shadow - Sold
2001 CBR F4i - Sold







Disconnect the battery then reconnect it...
__________________
My bicycle costs more than your motorcycle...
Steve O Chap is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:28 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy