MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 09-11-2007, 11:46 PM   #1
socplay50
Senior Member
 
socplay50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: kingwood / college station
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 365

Experience: 1 year

Bike(s):
2004 Yamaha R6 SOLD :(









Send a message via AIM to socplay50
headlight kit

is there a kit where i could make both sides of lights on at all times as a headlight
__________________
The only things in life you regret are the risks you dont take


zero gravity smoked screen, LeoVince slip on, Shogun sliders, fender eliminator, flush mount turn signals
socplay50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What About This Headlight Infinite General Discussion (Moto Related) 2 05-25-2012 10:58 PM
sv650: removed round headlight trying to add-in "s" headlight harness. Not plug&play SideVinder650 How To's and Q & A's 1 04-07-2012 03:58 PM
Help, Icon Pivot Kit / Pro pivot Kit e_mailaccnt General Discussion (Moto Related) 2 01-26-2010 09:17 PM
headlight help please ozCBRgod How To's and Q & A's 5 01-11-2010 02:27 PM
headlight out need help bluewave18 How To's and Q & A's 15 12-14-2007 10:24 AM
Advertisement
Old 09-12-2007, 12:08 AM   #2
eugene
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: SW Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,446












palehorse makes one.
eugene is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2007, 03:46 PM   #3
socplay50
Senior Member
 
socplay50's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: kingwood / college station
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 365

Experience: 1 year

Bike(s):
2004 Yamaha R6 SOLD :(









Send a message via AIM to socplay50
bump
__________________
The only things in life you regret are the risks you dont take


zero gravity smoked screen, LeoVince slip on, Shogun sliders, fender eliminator, flush mount turn signals
socplay50 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2007, 03:48 PM   #4
NoFear
Busa Chairman of Posing
 
NoFear's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Texas USA
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 7,375












Will an HID kit work?

Quote:
Originally Posted by socplay50 View Post
bump
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by melissa claire View Post
Busa club. why did you not mention that? that makes things all nice and peachy
Strength does not come from winning. Your struggles develop your strengths. When you go through hardships and decide not to surrender, that is strength-
NoFear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2007, 03:56 PM   #5
wever411
Gunt Puncher
 
wever411's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: League City
Feedback Rating: (8)
Posts: 7,570

Experience: 3 years











they make something like that for chevy trucks :dontknow:
__________________
wever411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2007, 10:09 PM   #6
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
All in the wiring.... Pull the schematic, power and ground. Run your switch where you want it to be for the control. All the sockets offer the power/ground at the sockets, just cut and splice where you want the control from the highbeam/lowbeam switch to go.
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:13 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy