MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 07-23-2005, 06:55 PM   #1
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









no front brake pressure.

I just swaped out to steel braided lines and new brake pads now i dont got pressure. I tried bleeding them still same thing. Anythign special i need to do when swapin to these new stuff?
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need Front Brake Pressure luckyxdevil1 How To's and Q & A's 8 11-19-2012 09:03 AM
Front brakes not holding pressure Spicjuse How To's and Q & A's 5 07-14-2011 10:24 PM
Try the front brake... Steve O Chap General Discussion (Moto Related) 18 04-30-2006 06:05 AM
Advertisement
Old 07-23-2005, 07:01 PM   #2
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: no front brake pressure.

did you have a vaccum pump? how about priming the new lines with brake fluid so that it could have something to suck other than air?
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 07:03 PM   #3
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

no vaccum pump.* if i cant get these brakes to work not gonna be able to pose for the camera tomorrw. someone help a brother out.
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 07:24 PM   #4
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: no front brake pressure.

you dont need a pump. be sure you open the bleeder scews OR take off the lines and keep pumping the brake lever. this will take a while :eh:

then add brake fluid when the level gets down. stop until the resevoir is full and fluid comes out the screw or line.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 07:26 PM   #5
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

ok ima go try . ill post up and let ya konw if it works.
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 07:29 PM   #6
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: no front brake pressure.

im leaving now. take off the line OR unscrew the bleeder screw at the caliper and pump away.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 08:17 PM   #7
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

didnt work i must of pump it liek 1000 times. DOesnt look like any fluid is comming through the lines.
im done workin on it for tonight. Hopefully i can get some more helpful post over night and ill give it a try again in the morning, so i can make the photomotohouston shoot. thanks art for those tips though.
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 09:33 PM   #8
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,367

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






Re: no front brake pressure.

Din,
Go to Wally world or autozone and pick up a Mity Vac. You'll need to pull the fluid through the lines and into the calipers.

Patrick
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2005, 09:49 PM   #9
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick
Din,
Go to Wally world or autozone and pick up a Mity Vac. You'll need to pull the fluid through the lines and into the calipers.

Patrick
u know how much those cost?
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 12:29 AM   #10
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: no front brake pressure.

29.99

i bought one off ebay for $15 but it will be here on the 26th. thats when i do mine on the 636 for the track day.

i didnt want to get stuck like you since ive had these line for over a month.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 02:56 AM   #11
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

im gonna have to buy it then.
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 12:22 PM   #12
Capafool
QuePaso Racing
 
Capafool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SW Side (SugarLand/Houston Border)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,706

Experience: 7 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'01 Gixxer 1k (Track)
'10 Duc 848 (Street)
'05 Drz-110 (Tarded)







Send a message via AIM to Capafool Send a message via MSN to Capafool
Re: no front brake pressure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Din
im gonna have to buy it then.
Just go to Wally or Oreilly or Autozone.. They all have em.* Its an inverstment you will use over and over.* You can go do all this and come back and be done in about an hr total.* If you don't u will still be pumping the brake until about 6pm.* *After you get done w/the bleeding from the gun THEN go ahead and pump out the little amount left doing it manually.* This usually takes about 3 or 4 pumps.. as opose to 1000000000000.* *Get my point?*

Good luck man!* Let us know if u get stuck or anythin* right:
feel free to send a PM
__________________
~Gianni~
CMRA Sprints #486
TMGP Endurance #46
"Scientists discover the world that exists; Engineers create the world that never was."
Capafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 12:26 PM   #13
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

i got someone that comming over that has one , hes gonna help me out. Thanks guys for all the helpful info.
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 02:52 PM   #14
Din
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: dont talk about it, be about it.
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
GSXR with CHROME PACKAGE









Re: no front brake pressure.

thanks to atv fourm mod malyons83 and his girl for comming 30mins away to help me out. Thanks guy!
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 04:16 PM   #15
slim thug
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 65












Re: no front brake pressure.

np din...always down for helping out a fellow crew member
slim thug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 09:09 PM   #16
esi7
Guest
 
Posts: n/a







Member Garage





Re: no front brake pressure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by arturo3rd
29.99

i bought one off ebay for $15 but it will be here on the 26th. thats when i do mine on the 636 for the track day.

i didnt want to get stuck like you since ive had these line for over a month.
I paid about $40 for mine with tax, what place sells it for only $30?
  Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 10:55 PM   #17
Capafool
QuePaso Racing
 
Capafool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SW Side (SugarLand/Houston Border)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,706

Experience: 7 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'01 Gixxer 1k (Track)
'10 Duc 848 (Street)
'05 Drz-110 (Tarded)







Send a message via AIM to Capafool Send a message via MSN to Capafool
Re: no front brake pressure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by esi7
Quote:
Originally Posted by arturo3rd
29.99

i bought one off ebay for $15 but it will be here on the 26th. thats when i do mine on the 636 for the track day.

i didnt want to get stuck like you since ive had these line for over a month.
I paid about $40 for mine with tax, what place sells it for only $30?
I think i got mine really cheap from O'Reilly but i cant recall how much exactly. I got it about 2 yrs ago. I dont think it was $40 tho :dontknow:
__________________
~Gianni~
CMRA Sprints #486
TMGP Endurance #46
"Scientists discover the world that exists; Engineers create the world that never was."
Capafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2005, 11:24 PM   #18
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: no front brake pressure.

Quote:
Originally Posted by esi7
Quote:
Originally Posted by arturo3rd
29.99

i bought one off ebay for $15 but it will be here on the 26th. thats when i do mine on the 636 for the track day.

i didnt want to get stuck like you since ive had these line for over a month.
I paid about $40 for mine with tax, what place sells it for only $30?
i think pepboys has it for $25.99 and autozone has the same kit for $29.99. its the whole assembly with resevoir, lines, and nipples.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy