MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Information > Forum Updates & Feedback
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 08-29-2007, 12:59 AM   #81
Los
Gang Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Katy\NW
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 17,174

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
'04 Yamaha R6 Edition
'14 Yamaha R6








Send a message via AIM to Los
Quote:
Originally Posted by rob78 View Post
do they clean your computer aswell? I have antivirus/spyware program but I"m not sure how well it works..
what do yall use?
some good ol school spyware programs are

"Adaware" and "Spybot Search and Destroy"
__________________
4v82zk8
Koskesh....RIP Brotha.... 4/22/07
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Need help with photoshopping logo brandontx Off Topic 14 08-24-2013 01:38 AM
Kawasaki Logo C.Hern5972 General Discussion (Moto Related) 34 11-04-2008 01:16 PM
Kawasaki Logo C.Hern5972 General Discussion (Moto Related) 56 10-07-2008 08:18 PM
1 idea for logo JRxGRUBZx General Discussion (Moto Related) 93 10-03-2008 03:46 PM
MotoHouston Logo Swift E General Discussion (Moto Related) 22 07-31-2008 06:21 AM
Advertisement
Old 08-29-2007, 12:59 AM   #82
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









what about those programs that erase everything on your computer prior to reformatimg they work
__________________
TMGP #78
Team I Just Wanna Ride #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nastynesto85 View Post
go ahead and cry so I can use the tears as lubrication to stick it in you
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:00 AM   #83
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











Quote:
Originally Posted by Los View Post
some good ol school spyware programs are

"Adaware" and "Spybot Search and Destroy"

i dont like adaware. its over rated, IMO. i do like S&D tho. pretty decent.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:00 AM   #84
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









Quote:
Originally Posted by Los View Post
some good ol school spyware programs are

"Adaware" and "Spybot Search and Destroy"
I got adware and spysweeper w/antivrius
__________________
TMGP #78
Team I Just Wanna Ride #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nastynesto85 View Post
go ahead and cry so I can use the tears as lubrication to stick it in you
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:02 AM   #85
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











Quote:
Originally Posted by rob78 View Post
what about those programs that erase everything on your computer prior to reformatimg they work
reformatting means youre starting with a clean slate. like a brand new computer. if you have software you dotn want to lose, make sure you have the back up disks to reinstall it.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:03 AM   #86
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











Quote:
Originally Posted by rob78 View Post
I got adware and spysweeper w/antivrius

not "adware", its "adaware". different.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:04 AM   #87
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









Quote:
Originally Posted by Azylum View Post
not "adware", its "adaware". different.
just stating what I got my friend
__________________
TMGP #78
Team I Just Wanna Ride #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nastynesto85 View Post
go ahead and cry so I can use the tears as lubrication to stick it in you
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:07 AM   #88
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











i know, but they are two different programs. one is better than the other. it makes a difference which one you got.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:08 AM   #89
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











just thought you actually had "adware".
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:09 AM   #90
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









so adaware is better than adware? if so I guess I need to pay a visit to download.com again...
what about the programs that erases your hard drive do they work?
__________________
TMGP #78
Team I Just Wanna Ride #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nastynesto85 View Post
go ahead and cry so I can use the tears as lubrication to stick it in you
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:09 AM   #91
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











no they dont. just reformat. it only takes a couple of hours, and its well worth it. not only for the security, but for the performace out of the unit.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:10 AM   #92
sillywabbit
Senior Member
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 777

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
Firebolt




Member Garage





you should be able to use your install discs to reformat your drive, and reinstall your OS
__________________
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:11 AM   #93
sillywabbit
Senior Member
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 777

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
Firebolt




Member Garage





and backup is important, get an external

you don't appreciate the need for backup until you lose data
__________________
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:13 AM   #94
Azylum
The Chosen One
 
Azylum's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Ellington
Feedback Rating: (23)
Posts: 39,629

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 2











i bought a 300gb external at office depot last year for 99bux last year. great bargain.
Azylum is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:13 AM   #95
Los
Gang Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Katy\NW
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 17,174

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
'04 Yamaha R6 Edition
'14 Yamaha R6








Send a message via AIM to Los
You can always format or you can Gdisk to completely wipe that HDD.
__________________
4v82zk8
Koskesh....RIP Brotha.... 4/22/07
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:14 AM   #96
sillywabbit
Senior Member
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 777

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
Firebolt




Member Garage





yea, what type of ports? usb, firewire 400, 800? both?
__________________
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:20 AM   #97
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
if u have firefox these addons are a MUST

https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1136
https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/1865
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:22 AM   #98
Los
Gang Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Katy\NW
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 17,174

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
'04 Yamaha R6 Edition
'14 Yamaha R6








Send a message via AIM to Los
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekrew View Post
dope... thnx
__________________
4v82zk8
Koskesh....RIP Brotha.... 4/22/07
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:25 AM   #99
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
go to some sites with annying popups or built in ads before , then go back after u install u will love it
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2007, 01:39 AM   #100
sillywabbit
Senior Member
 
sillywabbit's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 777

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
Firebolt




Member Garage





P.S. Banner is funny, ok, back off topic.....
__________________
sillywabbit is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:59 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy