MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > Dirtbikes, Mini's, ATV's.....
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 08-17-2007, 10:43 PM   #1
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
50 carb?

i have a 2002 XR50 with a messed up carberator. I have tried cleaning it out too many times to list. i looked on ebay and was just going to buy a new one for like $25 but i dont know what size to get. does anybody know what size a stock one is
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Crf 50 carb Miloman Dirtbikes, Mini's, ATV's..... 0 05-20-2013 02:20 PM
CFR 50 Carb cap JGrein05 Dirtbikes, Mini's, ATV's..... 4 05-12-2011 11:44 AM
Does anyone have a list of no carb - low carb foods? GIXXERKELLY Health and Fitness 7 08-17-2009 11:32 AM
Advertisement
Old 08-18-2007, 03:24 AM   #2
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
im pretty sure u dont need a new one ...we can make it work ...
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2007, 03:30 AM   #3
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekrew View Post
im pretty sure u dont need a new one ...we can make it work ...
any help would be appreciated
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2007, 03:31 AM   #4
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
well whats going on for starters ... wont hold idle , lack of power ?

ok wtf its 3:30 im going to bed
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2007, 10:27 AM   #5
MadseasoN
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: 77002
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 5,603

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+











Quote:
Originally Posted by jerzeyfresh17 View Post
i have a 2002 XR50 with a messed up carberator. I have tried cleaning it out too many times to list. i looked on ebay and was just going to buy a new one for like $25 but i dont know what size to get. does anybody know what size a stock one is
It's probably a 13mm.
MadseasoN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:15 AM   #6
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
it only runs with the chole on and has no throttle response
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:16 AM   #7
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
make sure the bike has a good ground ! check the ground cable on the frame

forgot about that one .. it will lead to same signs i think

just bring it out one day im sure we will get it working
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:34 AM   #8
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
Quote:
Originally Posted by mekrew View Post
make sure the bike has a good ground ! check the ground cable on the frame

forgot about that one .. it will lead to same signs i think

just bring it out one day im sure we will get it working
when and where, i need to get the thing running
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:38 AM   #9
josh302
Senior Member
 
josh302's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: fiddy house
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 1,727


Bike(s):
shotgun
rifle
4wd







I have a spare working stock carb
__________________
SCREW PAYPAL.COM
josh302 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:42 AM   #10
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
if i cant get it running, ill be interested in it
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 12:46 AM   #11
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
Quote:
Originally Posted by josh302 View Post
I have a spare working stock carb
or maybe just try swapping it out and see if it works....if you dont mind
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 01:10 AM   #12
mekrew
naaaaaw i sayin
 
mekrew's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 9,778

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to mekrew
i doubt u need to swap ... but u can give it a shot
mekrew is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2007, 08:42 AM   #13
Houston Terrell
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 473

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
DRZ 400SM









only on choke

If it will only run on choke and you have stock airfilter stock everything then odds are you have some dirt still in there.....
Houston Terrell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2007, 12:29 PM   #14
jerzeyfresh17
Senior Member
 
jerzeyfresh17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 119


Bike(s):
2005 Yamaha R6









Send a message via AIM to jerzeyfresh17
i dont have the time to mess with the thing anymore and could use the cash. $500 sound fair?
jerzeyfresh17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:24 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy