MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 08-04-2007, 08:34 PM   #1
ar1300
Senior Member
 
ar1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: pasadena
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 357


Bike(s):
05 hayabusa
125cc dirt bike
50cc cag dirt bike







digital gear indicator

anyone ever add a biketronix digital gear indicator? the wiring seems simple. just not sure where exactly to place the magnet and the sensor.
ar1300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cbr 600rr gear indicator du ma may General Discussion (Moto Related) 12 09-08-2015 12:00 PM
Gear indicator 08 cbr1k HoustonGSXR How To's and Q & A's 2 04-01-2014 04:42 AM
installing a gear indicator MudBug General Discussion (Moto Related) 23 09-17-2009 08:02 PM
Gear Indicator-Review Hooligan General Discussion (Moto Related) 28 08-12-2008 05:48 PM
636 Gear indicator Dub_B83 Taking it to the Track 5 08-09-2007 04:57 PM
Advertisement
Old 08-05-2007, 05:00 PM   #2
Metzzen1
Crazy Member
 
Metzzen1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: pearland/friendswood
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 564

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
srad gix 6









Send a message via AIM to Metzzen1
be sure to let us know how that thing works, i would like a gear indicator on my bike if it works i might just get one
Metzzen1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 05:05 PM   #3
1SMAR
Senior Member
 
1SMAR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Earth
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 493


Bike(s):
R6









Send a message via AIM to 1SMAR Send a message via Yahoo to 1SMAR
same here!
1SMAR is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 06:02 PM   #4
maskale
Senior Member
 
maskale's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 2,319

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 6

Bike(s):
2005 CBR600RR Trackbike
2007 Warrior Midnight








some are plug and play, takes only a few min to install, what kind did you get.
maskale is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 06:42 PM   #5
ar1300
Senior Member
 
ar1300's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: pasadena
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 357


Bike(s):
05 hayabusa
125cc dirt bike
50cc cag dirt bike







i have a biketronix digital gear indicator. just connect three wires. after that place the sensor and magnet in the right place. sounds easy just havent done it yet.
ar1300 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 06:49 PM   #6
chasee69
ballin' outta control!
 
chasee69's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Central Houston
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 6,892

Experience: 3 years

Bike(s):
CRF 50






why do you all want a gear indicator? i dont see the need for one
__________________

ducatisignature
chasee69 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2007, 08:00 PM   #7
jimmy"zx6
Banned
 
jimmy"zx6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Katy, Texas
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,796


Bike(s):
2005 kawasaki 636,2004 zx10r









User is banned

.
jimmy"zx6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:54 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy