Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 07-12-2005, 10:22 AM   #1
PORSCHITO
Senior Member
 
PORSCHITO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,614












Send a message via AIM to PORSCHITO Send a message via Yahoo to PORSCHITO
slip on

anybody has an old slip on that doesnt need i want to do an experiment.


also if i put the slip on do i need to change anything on the bike? i already have one but i want to try something on a junky one.
PORSCHITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SLIP ON H2447INTX How To's and Q & A's 4 09-09-2009 08:42 PM
looking 4 a slip on JHOLIDAY Performance and Modifications 6 08-09-2009 10:35 PM
Slip-on... JohnAkaB Performance and Modifications 2 04-07-2009 12:04 PM
Slip On ricer6 Performance and Modifications 4 01-14-2009 04:37 PM
SLIP ON thatboygeorge Performance and Modifications 18 12-07-2005 10:08 AM
Advertisement
Old 07-12-2005, 11:35 AM   #2
ImG
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SouthEast
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 341












Send a message via AIM to ImG
Re: slip on

if you change to a different slip on, you would have to re adjust your flux capacitor or buy a whole new one. walmart sells them.
ImG is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 11:35 AM   #3
PORSCHITO
Senior Member
 
PORSCHITO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,614












Send a message via AIM to PORSCHITO Send a message via Yahoo to PORSCHITO
Re: slip on

back to that ...
PORSCHITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 11:38 AM   #4
st3ph3n
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,139












Re: slip on

Quote:
Originally Posted by ImG
if you change to a different slip on, you would have to re adjust your flux capacitor or buy a whole new one. walmart sells them.

:laughing6:
st3ph3n is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 11:51 AM   #5
KalmarJoe
Cstoum Uesr Tltie
 
KalmarJoe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 816


Bike(s):
05 Zx-12r









Re: slip on

He wants to cut it up install a flame thrower kit.
__________________
MH Insomniac #001
zx12r20banner
KalmarJoe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:01 PM   #6
PORSCHITO
Senior Member
 
PORSCHITO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,614












Send a message via AIM to PORSCHITO Send a message via Yahoo to PORSCHITO
Re: slip on

lol no u didnt guess it right...
PORSCHITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:16 PM   #7
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





Re: slip on

porschito, you need to register at www.r1forum.com. tons of stuff on that site
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:42 PM   #8
FastLine
Motorcycle School
 
FastLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MSRH GSS TWS (Texas World Speedway)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 13,881

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Instructing
Trackdays
Like
A
Boss






Re: slip on

:laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6: :laughing6:

That's awsome. Try adjusting the mixture of the K9 Pee fluid.
FastLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 12:50 PM   #9
PORSCHITO
Senior Member
 
PORSCHITO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,614












Send a message via AIM to PORSCHITO Send a message via Yahoo to PORSCHITO
Re: slip on

they r loosing their mind i swear... :dontknow:
PORSCHITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 01:57 PM   #10
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Re: slip on

Quote:
Originally Posted by PORSCHITO
anybody has an old slip on that doesnt need i want to do an experiment.


also if i put the slip on do i need to change anything on the bike? i already have one but i want to try something on a junky one.
you wont need to change anything unless you run a full system. if its carbed you'll need a jet kit and FI will need to get the ECU re-mapped or power commander depending on your make of bike.

IMO get a can that fits your bike becasue those bolt on/slip on to the midpipe and you wont have any issues with an exhaust leak or mounting it on the OEM equipment.

in most cases its ideal to have a power commander with a slip on if you have alot of backfiring or air/fuel mixture problems like bad gas mileage or poor acceleration for example.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 03:22 PM   #11
nels
Senior Member
 
nels's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,380


Bike(s):
01 Silver/Black F4i-SOLD =(









Re: slip on

Look around you - you construct some sort of rudimentary object.
nels is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 03:45 PM   #12
PORSCHITO
Senior Member
 
PORSCHITO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 2,614












Send a message via AIM to PORSCHITO Send a message via Yahoo to PORSCHITO
Re: slip on

:iamwithstupid:
PORSCHITO is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-2005, 09:42 PM   #13
Los
Gang Member
 
Los's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Katy\NW
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 17,174

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
'04 Yamaha R6 Edition
'14 Yamaha R6








Send a message via AIM to Los
Re: slip on

Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonR1
porschito, you need to register at www.r1forum.com. tons of stuff on that site
Didn't it change to the www.r1messagenet.com ?
__________________
4v82zk8
Koskesh....RIP Brotha.... 4/22/07
Los is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2005, 01:29 AM   #14
Capafool
QuePaso Racing
 
Capafool's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: SW Side (SugarLand/Houston Border)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,706

Experience: 7 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'01 Gixxer 1k (Track)
'10 Duc 848 (Street)
'05 Drz-110 (Tarded)







Send a message via AIM to Capafool Send a message via MSN to Capafool
Re: slip on

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigdawgR6
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonR1
porschito, you need to register at www.r1forum.com. tons of stuff on that site
Didn't it change to the www.r1messagenet.com ?
nope.. they're different. Its like sayin gixxer.com and gsxr.com Different forums.
__________________
~Gianni~
CMRA Sprints #486
TMGP Endurance #46
"Scientists discover the world that exists; Engineers create the world that never was."
Capafool is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2005, 07:29 AM   #15
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





Re: slip on

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigdawgR6
Quote:
Originally Posted by CarbonR1
porschito, you need to register at www.r1forum.com. tons of stuff on that site
Didn't it change to the www.r1messagenet.com ?
no it didnt change, that site is huge,, lots of members there,
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:36 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy