Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 04-05-2016, 02:52 PM   #1
sheezy's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2014
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 41

Ecu + programmer

Is it worth having a flashed ECU plus a programmer?
sheezy is online now   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
ECU Reedy07R6 General Discussion (Moto Related) 4 01-29-2015 08:16 AM
ecu editing gixxre750 Performance and Modifications 8 08-09-2012 03:06 PM
I need a Dynojet programmer gixxre750 General Discussion (Moto Related) 6 03-17-2011 05:24 AM
PC3 Programmer? MadMax143 Taking it to the Track 12 02-09-2009 12:16 AM
Anyone have a F-150 Programmer? Flasher? Chip? Mr. Unassailable How To's and Q & A's 9 07-27-2008 01:24 PM
Old 04-05-2016, 03:58 PM   #2
Senior Member
SideVinder650's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,288

Experience: 7 years

Suzuki SV650 2nd gen

i personally feel that if the bike is electronic then the system should have a full interface for the owner...same way you'd work on a carb. since the most modern system is obd ii, when bikes get up to this point it may just be possible.

since thats not the case and sinice most manufacturer's rely heavily on the tuning deal (i think harley does this) they make proprietary interfaces so you have to have complex connectors and like that...then a company like Triumph makes their ECU completely accessible and an open source writes a software and i think all you need is a usb connector.
SideVinder650 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-05-2016, 07:03 PM   #3
skinny kid racing ftw
Mr.337's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: by MSRH
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 1,014

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 10+

07 gsxr 600 race bike
03 KX 6five (TMGP bike)
07 R6 street (sold)
09 r6 race bike (sold)

if you have an 06+ r6r model then DEFINITELY get it flashed it's night and day difference. the factory restricts your throttle to 80% due to EPA regulations. so even at WOT on stock ecu your only 80%. I sold my flashing stuff after i sold my bikes but it can be done for around $150 way better than any mod you can do period!!
CMRA #979
TMGP #979 F5 2013 F5N & Backwards N class champ
I flash Yamaha ECU's
Mr.337 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2016, 12:52 AM   #4
r6racer's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 8,575

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

2008 Yamaha R6 Race/track
2012 Yamaha WGP R6
2004 Kawasaki KLx250 2-stroke
2008 Yamaha R6 Street *Sold*
2005 Yamaha R6 Track *Sold*

Member Garage

yes get all of it
r6racer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-06-2016, 10:34 PM   #5
Darkmatter's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2013
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 129

Experience: 1 year

14' FZ09

Got everything I needed from an ECU flash, didn't see the point in a programmer as well.
Darkmatter is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:25 AM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy