Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > News & Media > Houston - Local News > Sports
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 02-12-2016, 12:10 PM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 129,096

A quick glance at the Astros' spring training plans

As the Astros get ready to get the season started, we take a look at their spring training slate which kicks off March 3 against the Phillies.

On March 18, pitchers, catchers and the major league staff report to Houston's spring training complex in Florida. On March 19, the pitchers and catchers hold their first work out.

Position players report on March 22 and the first full-squad workout is on March 23.

Here's a look at the complete spring schedule:

Thursday, March 3 @ Philadelphia 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 4 vs. St. Louis 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 5 vs. NY Mets 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 6 vs. Toronto 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 6 @ Pittsburgh 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 7 @ NY Yankees 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 8 vs. Washington 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 9 vs. Atlanta 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 10 @ Washington 5:05 p.m.

Friday, March 11 vs. Detroit 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 12 @ St. Louis 1:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 13 vs. Atlanta 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 14 @ Washington 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 15 vs. Washington 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 16 vs. Detroit 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 17 @ Atlanta 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 17 vs. Toronto 1:05 p.m.

Friday, March 18 @ Toronto 1:07 p.m.

Sunday, March 20 @ Philadelphia 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 21 @ Washington 1:05 p.m.

Tuesday, March 22 vs. Atlanta 1:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 23 vs. Philadelphia 6:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 24 @ NY Mets 1:10 p.m.

Friday, March 25 @ Atlanta 1:05 p.m.

Saturday, March 26 @ San Diego TBA

Saturday, March 26 vs. Miami 6:05 p.m.

Sunday, March 27 @ San Diego TBA

Sunday, March 27 @ Detroit 1:05 p.m.

Monday, March 28 @ Atlanta 6:05 p.m.

Wednesday, March 30 @ Philadelphia 1:05 p.m.

Thursday, March 31 vs. Milwaukee 8:10 p.m.

Friday, April 1 vs. Milwaukee 2:10 p.m.


NewsBot is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy