Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > News & Media > Motorcycle News & Media > Racing News
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-11-2015, 03:58 AM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Nov 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 136,321

McGuinness wins 22nd TT in TT Zero race

Mugen duo McGuinness and Anstey both break the previous lap record

McGuinness wins 22nd TT in TT Zero race
Photo: Barry Clay

JOHN McGuinness broke his own SES TT Zero record in today’s Isle of Man TT Races with his teammate Bruce Anstey again following him home, as he did last year to win his 22nd TT.

It was John McGuinness who was first away ahead of Anstey, but it was the Kiwi at Glen Helen who took the lead, albeit by only a second.

The Mugen pair had already made their mark 17 seconds ahead of third placed Lee Johnston on the Victory Parker Racing. Johnston’s team-mate Guy Martin was a further nine seconds behind. William Dunlop was supposed to ride the second victory electric bike, but due to a crash at Laurel Bank prematurely ending his TT 2015, he asked his Tyco BWM team-mate Guy Martin to take the reigns.

McGuinness moved into the lead at Ballaugh Bridge and eked out a lead of over two seconds from Anstey. Johnston and Martin continued their challenge for the final podium spot, but the Northern Irish rider had established a lead of over 10-seconds.

Robert Wilson consolidated fifth place for Belgium’s team Sarolea Racing whilst James Cowton and Michael Sweeney were going head-to-head for sixth and seventh respectively.

Anstey began to do his usual charge over the Mountain and the gap closed to leader McGuinness to less than three seconds, but the Morecame Missile held onto the win with a new lap record of 119.279mph. Anstey also broke the previous lap record.

1. John McGuinness – Mugen - 119.279mph (18:58.743)

2. Anstey – Mugen - 118.857mph (19:02.785)

3. Lee Johnston – Victory - 111.620mph (20:16.881)

4. Guy Martin – Victory - 109.717mph (20:37.987)

5. Robert Wilson – Sarloea Racing - 106.510mph (21:15.256)

6. Michael Sweeney – Brunel University - 73.156mph (30:56.695)

Related Content

IOMTT: Supersport race two results
IOMTT: Thursday's practice session
IOMTT: Friday's practice session
IOMTT: Superbike TT race results
IOMTT: Supersport race one results

NewsBot is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:53 AM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy