Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 11-25-2014, 02:54 PM   #1
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: clute
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 11

Experience: 2 years

06 r6

Member Garage

Question stator???

How hard is it to change the stator on a 06 r6s do you need any special tools
2kr6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Stator Went out. cturtle99 How To's and Q & A's 7 05-15-2014 04:09 PM
stator blue46 General Discussion (Moto Related) 0 06-12-2011 12:27 AM
stator for suzuki shiz85 General Discussion (Moto Related) 0 11-10-2009 09:06 AM
Stator cover.. sixshooter1125 How To's and Q & A's 12 01-21-2008 12:11 AM
stator akestler Forum Updates & Feedback 2 07-11-2007 03:38 PM
Old 11-25-2014, 02:58 PM   #2
r6racer's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 8,575

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

2008 Yamaha R6 Race/track
2012 Yamaha WGP R6
2004 Kawasaki KLx250 2-stroke
2008 Yamaha R6 Street *Sold*
2005 Yamaha R6 Track *Sold*

Member Garage

its not too hard, just need a socket set and some allen keys.
r6racer is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:50 PM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy