Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 05-24-2007, 05:10 PM   #1
R6kid
aggies class of 2010
 
R6kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Heights area
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 346


Bike(s):
2006 GSXR 1000 Red/Black









Send a message via AIM to R6kid
Another exhaust question....

Alright so I installed my m4 gp exhaust on my 2006 gsxr 1000....removed all those cables as everyone told me to do in a previous thread that I couldn't find again.:confused1 BUT, I got an F1 error still and figured it was because i didnt unplug the box that was connected to the cables....

I unplug the wires and still error code
do I need to reset it? How do you do that?
R6kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Exhaust question? PhantomR6 How To's and Q & A's 5 12-24-2011 12:12 PM
i have a question about exhaust nick General Discussion (Moto Related) 12 07-14-2008 12:29 PM
Question about Exhaust???? HoustonGixxer General Discussion (Moto Related) 13 11-05-2007 09:27 PM
exhaust question? louisiana954 General Discussion (Moto Related) 5 10-31-2007 03:03 PM
Exhaust Question? TeXasGiXXer General Discussion (Moto Related) 18 01-18-2007 02:13 PM
Advertisement
Old 05-24-2007, 05:10 PM   #2
R6kid
aggies class of 2010
 
R6kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Heights area
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 346


Bike(s):
2006 GSXR 1000 Red/Black









Send a message via AIM to R6kid
I'll post up pics of the gsxr done with all the mods im doing if i can finish this up today....
R6kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 05:13 PM   #3
Candy
The Most Intolerable bish
 
Candy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: H-Town
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4,209

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 7

Bike(s):
'06 GSXR 1000
'02 GSXR 750



Member Garage





Send a message via Yahoo to Candy
Quote:
Originally Posted by R6kid
Alright so I installed my m4 gp exhaust on my 2006 gsxr 1000....removed all those cables as everyone told me to do in a previous thread that I couldn't find again.:confused1 BUT, I got an F1 error still and figured it was because i didnt unplug the box that was connected to the cables....

I unplug the wires and still error code
do I need to reset it? How do you do that?

When u get done, call me I want to exchange bikes for a day!!! i luv that M4 exhaust, sounds awesome!
__________________
Bringing Color To A Face Near You
Candy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 05:28 PM   #4
R6kid
aggies class of 2010
 
R6kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Heights area
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 346


Bike(s):
2006 GSXR 1000 Red/Black









Send a message via AIM to R6kid
haha scootertrash powdercoated it black for me too

just keep your eye out on ebay and some real good deals will come up...got mine for 192

...now if i could just figure out his error code or get ahold of a service manual
R6kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 05:29 PM   #5
Candy
The Most Intolerable bish
 
Candy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: H-Town
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4,209

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 7

Bike(s):
'06 GSXR 1000
'02 GSXR 750



Member Garage





Send a message via Yahoo to Candy
192??????? !!!
__________________
Bringing Color To A Face Near You
Candy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 05:38 PM   #6
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,368

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






On the GSXR1000 you can't just unplug the motor.
There is a wire you need to cut at the ECU to bypass the motor.
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2007, 05:50 PM   #7
R6kid
aggies class of 2010
 
R6kid's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Heights area
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 346


Bike(s):
2006 GSXR 1000 Red/Black









Send a message via AIM to R6kid
:BangHead: Why do i assume i can do this.... I should of just had Motorcycles Unlimited do it when i was in their last week.

The instructions said you had to cut that wire but they left out so much on the installation process I didn't want to trust it.
R6kid is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy