MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 07-03-2014, 11:28 AM   #21
rob78
. . . . . . . . .
 
rob78's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Katy/Cypress
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 6,268

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
Late Model Never-Was









i would put blue locktite on it. Its a thumper, it viberates alot.. There are some other spots that are recommended to put locktite on aswell, off the top of my head its the counter shaft nut & bolts on the stator

common upgrade for the petcock on the drz is the oem raptor petcock
https://www.thumpertalk.com/shop/Yam...000322768.html
__________________
TMGP #78
Team I Just Wanna Ride #104

Quote:
Originally Posted by Nastynesto85 View Post
go ahead and cry so I can use the tears as lubrication to stick it in you
rob78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
electrical problem cypresstito General Discussion (Moto Related) 8 05-27-2012 12:59 PM
Commuting/Funbike DRZ-400SM or WR250X BYRDMAN General Discussion (Moto Related) 36 11-30-2010 09:33 AM
electrical problem 1badzx12r How To's and Q & A's 3 04-06-2009 11:31 AM
Electrical Problem? AKA How To's and Q & A's 6 09-26-2006 01:57 PM
Electrical problem TRD23 General Discussion (Moto Related) 6 12-18-2005 05:50 AM
Advertisement
Old 07-03-2014, 11:49 AM   #22
Trish
 
Trish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 888

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
2008 CBR600rr
2006 DRZ400SM








Quote:
Originally Posted by rob78 View Post
i would put blue locktite on it. Its a thumper, it viberates alot.. There are some other spots that are recommended to put locktite on aswell, off the top of my head its the counter shaft nut & bolts on the stator

common upgrade for the petcock on the drz is the oem raptor petcock
https://www.thumpertalk.com/shop/Yam...000322768.html
I saw that, but I also read this thread:

http://www.thumpertalk.com/topic/966...-5lp-24500-01/

Which leaves me wondering still if it will fit with the FCR carb. I read somewhere about fitment issues.
Trish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 01:49 PM   #23
hotnanas
i rock knobbies
 
hotnanas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 8,881

Experience: 10+ years











Cliff Notes:
Quote:
Originally Posted by hotnanas View Post
vacuum petcock?
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trish View Post
If you vacuum your pet , you probably shouldn't share that info on the internet.
I'm not sure what you are asking. It does have a vacuum petcock but there doesn't seem to be an issue with it.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trish View Post
[...]it will run fine on prime, but dies within a mile on run.... he stated this clearly tells him the issue is the petcock.


Always start easy....and don't forget to turn on your petcock.

Cheers
- Cliff
hotnanas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 01:54 PM   #24
hotnanas
i rock knobbies
 
hotnanas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 8,881

Experience: 10+ years











Quote:
Originally Posted by rob78 View Post
common upgrade for the petcock on the drz is the oem raptor petcock
https://www.thumpertalk.com/shop/Yam...000322768.html
Quote:
Originally Posted by Trish View Post
very common to convert to manual petcock. i'm not sure if the raptor has reserve, but the WR certainly does if the preceding is without. i haven't peeked inside the linked thread, but I'm sure it will line you up correctly. Why not just run on PRIME in the mean time? It should not hurt anything as long as float height is set correctly.

EDIT: just turn it to ON or RES when the bike is not running.

Last edited by hotnanas; 07-03-2014 at 01:58 PM.
hotnanas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-03-2014, 10:36 PM   #25
Trish
 
Trish's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Sugar Land
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 888

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
2008 CBR600rr
2006 DRZ400SM








Quote:
Originally Posted by hotnanas View Post
very common to convert to manual petcock. i'm not sure if the raptor has reserve, but the WR certainly does if the preceding is without. i haven't peeked inside the linked thread, but I'm sure it will line you up correctly. Why not just run on PRIME in the mean time? It should not hurt anything as long as float height is set correctly.

EDIT: just turn it to ON or RES when the bike is not running.
That's exactly what I'm doing
Trish is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:11 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy