Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 04-23-2007, 02:13 PM   #1
REAPER
Member
 
REAPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntsville, Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 31


Bike(s):
01 929









dynojet power commander

ok i just acquired a 2001 cbr 900rr (is what it says on the vin sticker) but the guy kept calling it a 929. anyways, it came with a dynojet power commander. has anyone used one of these and how do they work??? i am new to the cbr scene and am unsure.
thanks
__________________
reapercop2yyg3
346 Heads, Intake, Cam, and a whole lot of SPRAY!!! 12 bolt Rearend 2 Step on the way
REAPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dynojet Power Commander 5 V for 2007 - 2008 GSXR-1000 Patrick Motorcycles Unlimited 2 11-10-2013 04:09 AM
Dynojet Power Commander 5 V for 2009 - 2013 GSXR-1000 Patrick Motorcycles Unlimited 0 11-09-2013 05:08 PM
Stage 3 Power commander (Dynojet) 4 sale 06GIX1000 Performance and Modifications 3 03-23-2013 01:43 PM
My new Power Commander V. with turbo and power shifter Gixxer Geezer Health and Fitness 24 08-11-2011 01:52 PM
Dynojet Wide Band Commander maxgs Taking it to the Track 4 10-05-2008 03:58 PM
Advertisement
Old 04-23-2007, 02:17 PM   #2
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





PC just remapps the fuel/air ratios, it does make a huge improvement in most cases. What tells you that it is a 900 rr?
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:20 PM   #3
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





edit button,

99 should've been the last year for the 900RR, you have the 929 if its an 01'
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:36 PM   #4
jus10
Loading...
 
jus10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
KX TooNifty









yeah the 929 says 900 on the vin# sticker...can you guess why?
jus10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:37 PM   #5
REAPER
Member
 
REAPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntsville, Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 31


Bike(s):
01 929









where it has the vin number it reads CBR900RR and a large 2001
__________________
reapercop2yyg3
346 Heads, Intake, Cam, and a whole lot of SPRAY!!! 12 bolt Rearend 2 Step on the way
REAPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:47 PM   #6
less_than_coop
SBN BMF
 
less_than_coop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kerr County
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,262

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 2

Bike(s):
GSXR1000
2005 KTM 250sxf








Quote:
Originally Posted by jus10
yeah the 929 says 900 on the vin# sticker...can you guess why?
Why?
__________________
"Faster, Faster! Until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death."--Dr. Hunter S. Thompson.
sausagecreature

Khaki shirt.
less_than_coop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:50 PM   #7
jus10
Loading...
 
jus10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
KX TooNifty









'cause there's 900 lil midgets makin it go!!!! You didn't know that??? Wow!
jus10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:51 PM   #8
Nightster Ridester
Holmes Hot Rods & Cycles
 
Nightster Ridester's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: New Braunfels, TX
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 3,664

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
1975 Harley Ironhead




Member Garage





haha just turn the throttle more it'll go
__________________

-Harley Davidson is The Original Gangster
Nightster Ridester is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:53 PM   #9
hotnanas
i rock knobbies
 
hotnanas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 8,881

Experience: 10+ years











yep. the 929's are called 900's on the vin. i have the pc on my 929 with a two brothers map.
hotnanas is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:54 PM   #10
less_than_coop
SBN BMF
 
less_than_coop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Kerr County
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,262

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 2

Bike(s):
GSXR1000
2005 KTM 250sxf








Quote:
Originally Posted by jus10
'cause there's 900 lil midgets makin it go!!!! You didn't know that??? Wow!
Thats what I figured, but I thought you were were setting up a joke with your " " smiley.

You know, like:
"my wife's so fat..."
"oh yeah? how fat is she?"
__________________
"Faster, Faster! Until the thrill of speed overcomes the fear of death."--Dr. Hunter S. Thompson.
sausagecreature

Khaki shirt.

Last edited by less_than_coop; 04-23-2007 at 02:55 PM. Reason: wrong smiley
less_than_coop is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 02:59 PM   #11
jus10
Loading...
 
jus10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
KX TooNifty









Quote:
Originally Posted by less_than_coop
Thats what I figured, but I thought you were were setting up a joke with your " " smiley.

You know, like:
"my wife's so fat..."
"oh yeah? how fat is she?"
:laughing6 :laughing6 :laughing6 yeah you can never be too careful on here!!
jus10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:11 PM   #12
REAPER
Member
 
REAPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntsville, Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 31


Bike(s):
01 929









Quote:
Originally Posted by jus10
'cause there's 900 lil midgets makin it go!!!! You didn't know that??? Wow!
Dude those midgits can MOVE!!! haha
__________________
reapercop2yyg3
346 Heads, Intake, Cam, and a whole lot of SPRAY!!! 12 bolt Rearend 2 Step on the way
REAPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:16 PM   #13
Badzx14r
Banned
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: lagrange tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4,746


Bike(s):
2many2list









User is banned

.
Badzx14r is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:27 PM   #14
REAPER
Member
 
REAPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntsville, Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 31


Bike(s):
01 929









haha nice!
__________________
reapercop2yyg3
346 Heads, Intake, Cam, and a whole lot of SPRAY!!! 12 bolt Rearend 2 Step on the way
REAPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:28 PM   #15
REAPER
Member
 
REAPER's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Huntsville, Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 31


Bike(s):
01 929









ok back to the point of the post. i looked at it when the bike was running and it is just sitting at the bottom not doing anything. when i rev it, it still does nothing. is it working???
__________________
reapercop2yyg3
346 Heads, Intake, Cam, and a whole lot of SPRAY!!! 12 bolt Rearend 2 Step on the way
REAPER is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:32 PM   #16
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by REAPER
ok back to the point of the post. i looked at it when the bike was running and it is just sitting at the bottom not doing anything. when i rev it, it still does nothing. is it working???
are you reffering to the PC?

how long have you been riding bikes?
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:35 PM   #17
Hulk23
Senior Member
 
Hulk23's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 150


Bike(s):
2006 CBR 1000RR









By not moving Im guessing your talking about the green light, as you give it throttle the lights should move also. Im no pc pro but it sounds like it may not be working.
Hulk23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:37 PM   #18
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





it should light up and jump around like a mexican jumping bean! if it doesn't do either, you'll need to have it replaced
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:39 PM   #19
jus10
Loading...
 
jus10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,160

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
KX TooNifty









Hey, the guy said it came with the bike...he didn't say anything about it working!!!
jus10 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-23-2007, 03:52 PM   #20
CarbonJames
LSTD/TTBC Instructor
 
CarbonJames's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: ELLIS TD
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 13,770

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
13 250sx
13 350sxf
12 150sx
07 CRF 230
04 CRF 50/70

Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by jus10
Hey, the guy said it came with the bike...he didn't say anything about it working!!!
i bet he didn't charge extra. just go by M-U and have those guys check it out for you. You may want to run down all of the connections and make sure that they are all connected good and tight! You may have a loose one somewhere.
CarbonJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:36 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy