MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 01-12-2014, 01:41 PM   #1
D-Man
Senior Member
 
D-Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Galveston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 238

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 8

Bike(s):
2012 Multistrada 1200S
2012 Vespa GTS 300
2004 Husky 450 smr (track)







TuneBoy for Ducati- any experience?

So I just sold one of my bikes and have some $$ I want to invest in the Duc. I've been looking at the TuneBoy ECUs, mainly to add cruise control (looks great in their demo vids, should've been a factory option, IMO, given the $$ and already computerized nature of the bike). I have several questions, though, I thought one of you might could answer.

1. Which one do I need? The basic CC only one, or the "advance" one with the WiFi and all the bells and whistles? I only really care about cruise control, not much into downloading new maps, etc. The bike came with a Termi "racing" full system and ECU, though. One page mentions the advanced one "disables the O2 sensors and allows mapping for any exhaust or engine modifications." So is this the one I need?

http://www.tuneboy.com.au/Cruise_Control.html

http://www.tuneboy.com.au/buy.html

2. Also, how easy are these things to install, generally? I'm fairly mechanically and electrically inclined, but when I look under the seat on this thing, I see half a dozen computers/sensors and a hundred feet of wiring I have no idea what it does. I know generally where the ECU is, though, and if it's as simple as swapping one out for the other, and plugging in a computer, I think I can do that.

If it's more complicated, does anybody know who, if anyone, in the area could install one of these, and about how much $$ it'd cost?

Sorry for all the questions, figured I'd ask around here before I up and called Australia, though.
__________________
"I wanna go fast, I wanna go fast!"- Ricky Bobby
D-Man is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
how much experience do you have on 2 superkat General Discussion (Moto Related) 186 12-13-2012 10:24 PM
Advertisement
Old 01-14-2014, 10:20 PM   #2
Alleykat
Senior Member
 
Alleykat's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: East Houston
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 622

Experience: 4 years











Have you tried asking over on http://www.ducati.ms/forums ?
Alleykat is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:32 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy