Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > Off Topic (everything else) > Off Topic
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 03-12-2007, 09:34 PM   #1
Robert95z's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Dickinson, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 812

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 4

02 F4i SOLD, 07 CBR600RR SOLD

Hooking um PC to TV?

Not good with electronics so just trying to figure out what i need.

The video card in my computer has 2 DVI outputs. My LCD TV has a RGB(PC) Input, HDMI inputs, and component inputs. May sound like an easy question for some, but should i go DVI to RGB? DVI to HDMI? And will everything display as normal without any kind of converters?

Robert95z is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wireless pc to tv connection Japawhat02 Off Topic 3 08-04-2012 11:33 AM
Large Scale RC's. Whos got um, Time to show um off Street Ninja Off Topic 32 03-30-2011 05:15 PM
de-hooking a stingray Grinchy Off Topic 19 03-29-2010 03:43 PM
some help/advice for hooking up new lights logan5 General Discussion (Moto Related) 11 01-06-2009 09:46 PM
Need help hooking up accent LED lights! HoustonGixxer How To's and Q & A's 19 10-17-2007 11:02 PM
Old 03-12-2007, 10:39 PM   #2
PM for BESTPRICE on parts
houseofpaint's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Spring, TX
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 9,486

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

2010 Yamaha R1 racebike
2012 GSXR750 Racebike
2003 DRZ125 semiflattracker

Member Garage

Send a message via AIM to houseofpaint
my computer has s-video output, and i used the s-video to connect my pc to my 42 in. plasma, works great as long as the tv is set to a high resolution as well, or else all the words are blurry.
Follow us on Instagram @hopdesigns

Custom Paint, Powdercoating, and Collision repair (Cars and bikes)[/b]
houseofpaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 08:10 AM   #3
Shorty :(
Yokee's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: SW
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,160

Experience: 8 years

13' CBR250
05' ZX6R 636 (sold)
Aprilia RS80 (sold)

Send a message via AIM to Yokee Send a message via MSN to Yokee
I would go with DVI 2 HDMI
Car drivers want to kill us! What did we do to them? Ride defensively!!
Yokee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-13-2007, 08:23 AM   #4
Senior Member
maskale's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Lake Jackson, TX
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 2,319

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 6

2005 CBR600RR Trackbike
2007 Warrior Midnight

if you bought the tv new it may have come with the RGB cable. I hook my 50 but to my pc and it worked good, you may have to adjust your display settings in you control panel on the pc so that the words are not so small.
maskale is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:17 PM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy