MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > Performance and Modifications
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 04-28-2012, 11:31 AM   #1
tookerks
R1FTW
 
tookerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magnolia
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 96

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2011 R1
2010 HD Fat Bob (sold)
2001 ZX6E (sold)







pcv tune?

Where can I get my 2011 R1 with pcv tuned?
tookerks is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
New bike added a slip on PCV or Bazzaz or is there a flash for the ecu BLiP Performance and Modifications 14 06-13-2013 07:03 AM
Finally geting a pcv, best place to go for dyno sullivan General Discussion (Moto Related) 19 10-18-2012 01:52 PM
Tune Up? Allan-750 Performance and Modifications 5 10-25-2009 02:35 PM
I Tune help JMAC Off Topic 4 02-11-2009 09:42 PM
Advertisement
Old 04-28-2012, 12:50 PM   #2
Chuckster
Senior Member
 
Chuckster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alvin
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,429


Bike(s):
2006 Yamaha R1









Or you can just get the autotune module.


Get a reflashed ECU also. It opens up the top end and eliminates the emissions restrictions.
Chuckster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 01:20 PM   #3
green600
HG Chairperson
 
green600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 77045
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 20,191

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1











Mancuso?

Auto tune and lets ride tomorrow!
green600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 02:06 PM   #4
tookerks
R1FTW
 
tookerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magnolia
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 96

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2011 R1
2010 HD Fat Bob (sold)
2001 ZX6E (sold)







I have to get the new bung welded in before I can install the auto tune.
tookerks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:35 PM   #5
tookerks
R1FTW
 
tookerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magnolia
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 96

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2011 R1
2010 HD Fat Bob (sold)
2001 ZX6E (sold)







Ok got the auto tune on today. What now? Any suggestions?
tookerks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 08:39 PM   #6
green600
HG Chairperson
 
green600's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: 77045
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 20,191

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 1











Go for a ride in the morning.
green600 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-28-2012, 09:47 PM   #7
Chuckster
Senior Member
 
Chuckster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alvin
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,429


Bike(s):
2006 Yamaha R1









Reflash ECU. It'll seem like a different bike.
Chuckster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2012, 09:01 PM   #8
tookerks
R1FTW
 
tookerks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Magnolia
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 96

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2011 R1
2010 HD Fat Bob (sold)
2001 ZX6E (sold)







Where can I get the ecu flashed?
Also, where does dynojet mean to put the switch on the autotune?
And the pair valve will that be on the right side under the breather box?
tookerks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 02:31 PM   #9
RACER X
what R you lookin' at?
 
RACER X's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Richmond, Tx
Feedback Rating: (26)
Posts: 33,503

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 8

Bike(s):
'14 Honda GROM! 181cc of fury!!
'10 Aprilia Tuono Factory-SOLD
'08 Busa - sold
A few more bought
A few more sold






metric cycles is in the heights and the MV Augusta dealer for houston, Andy knows his stuff. dyno in house too.

713-334-8030
__________________
ΜΟΛΩΝ ΛΑΒΕ
2014 GROM
181cc's BABY!
Trump/Zimmerman 2016
Make America Great Again!
RACER X is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 02:39 PM   #10
Chuckster
Senior Member
 
Chuckster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Alvin
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,429


Bike(s):
2006 Yamaha R1









Quote:
Originally Posted by tookerks View Post
Where can I get the ecu flashed?
Also, where does dynojet mean to put the switch on the autotune?
And the pair valve will that be on the right side under the breather box?

Hit up the R1 forum. Motomummy is a good place to buy a new ecu. You can buy a pre-done ecu or send yours off for a reflash. Not sure about the switch. If I'm not mistaken, I believe I've read on the other forum that you can run a secondary fuel module also. Again, hit up the R1 forum and those guys can give you all the details you need.
Chuckster is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-2012, 02:43 PM   #11
Senator
Dude....Seriously?
 
Senator's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Washington Ave.
Feedback Rating: (17)
Posts: 5,101

Experience: 9 years
Trackdays: 6

Bike(s):
Ducati S2R1000
2006 R6 (sold)
2004 R6 (sold)
97 zx6r (sold)






He doesn't need a tune if he has PC V and the autotune. That's what it's for.

Let the autotune start self mapping with the wideband o2 sensor you put on.

The R1 or R6 forum is a good place to start, learn to work with the Dynojet software and you'll be good to go. You have all the tools.

When you feel like your tune is good, take the wideband off and plug the sensor hole. Those sensors are only good for some many hours albeit its a couple hundred. (200-500)
__________________
Bill N.
Senator is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:32 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy