Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 12-11-2006, 02:03 PM   #1
zero_cool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a







Member Garage





TIP SENSOR ???

Anyone know how to bypass a tip sensor? I imagine you can't just unplug it without throwing a code.
  Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to reset tip sensor? j_e_hurst How To's and Q & A's 27 03-23-2013 07:12 PM
tip over sensor bypass superkat Stunters Lounge 5 07-14-2009 07:36 PM
~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~~f4i tip over sensor~ Houston'sK5 How To's and Q & A's 6 08-29-2008 11:27 AM
tip sensor NO MORE F4I General Discussion (Moto Related) 15 05-24-2007 01:40 PM
TIP SENSOR ??? zero_cool Performance and Modifications 4 12-11-2006 02:19 PM
Advertisement
Old 12-11-2006, 02:14 PM   #2
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,368

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






I'm assuming on your GSXR?

You can't pull it out of the circuit best I know, (unlike the Hondas) but you can "bypass" one if you have it.

There's a good write up of it here:
http://www.mototuneusa.com/gsxr_tip_over_switch.htm
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 02:19 PM   #3
zero_cool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a







Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick
I'm assuming on your GSXR?

You can't pull it out of the circuit best I know, (unlike the Hondas) but you can "bypass" one if you have it.

There's a good write up of it here:
http://www.mototuneusa.com/gsxr_tip_over_switch.htm
Thanks Patrick. I'm going to check it out now.
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 03:13 PM   #4
handozizle
Senior Member
 
handozizle's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: San Marcos/Kingwood
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 871


Bike(s):
2008 Ducati 848
2004 GSXR 600-Sold








Send a message via AIM to handozizle
about to check it out also
handozizle is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 03:37 PM   #5
Marcu$Brooks
Southeast OG
 
Marcu$Brooks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,752

Experience: 9 years

Bike(s):
CBR1000
CBR F4I








Send a message via Yahoo to Marcu$Brooks
it's easy its right in front of the battery box, only problem is that the bike will keep running and going around in circle starving itself for oil after you fall off
__________________
Please keep all stunt meet times an locations in PM'S only
Marcu$Brooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 03:48 PM   #6
bdmpastx
The Cripple
 
bdmpastx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,774

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2009 Nissan GTR - sold
2015 Nissan GTR





People typically just fill them with epoxy and then it disables them.
__________________
My wheelchair doesn't have chicken strips
sigpic
bdmpastx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 04:15 PM   #7
Marcu$Brooks
Southeast OG
 
Marcu$Brooks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,752

Experience: 9 years

Bike(s):
CBR1000
CBR F4I








Send a message via Yahoo to Marcu$Brooks
i electrical taped mine
__________________
Please keep all stunt meet times an locations in PM'S only
Marcu$Brooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 04:31 PM   #8
ownage
Banned
 
ownage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 7,547












User is banned

.
ownage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 07:14 PM   #9
zero_cool
Guest
 
Posts: n/a







Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by ownage
ya tape works fine,or if you have the time to wait,use silicon
yah, im with you guys. i just taped it. silicone seems like it might be a bit of a pain in the arss to un-do if i ever decide to. thanks for the advice guys
  Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-2006, 07:29 PM   #10
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by ownage
ya tape works fine,or if you have the time to wait,use silicon
+1

$3 at home depot for the small tubes
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:59 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy