Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Information > Forum Updates & Feedback
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

View Poll Results: Does MH open/load for you ok?
No problems opening 34 68.00%
Yes, sometimes it doesnt load for hours 16 32.00%
Voters: 50. You may not vote on this poll

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 10-18-2006, 11:03 AM   #1
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Trouble opening MH

how many of you are having trouble opning up MH during certain parts of the day?
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
This could get me in trouble gtdrivr General Discussion (Moto Related) 8 04-23-2013 10:37 AM
Why we are in trouble... cedestech Off Topic 14 05-07-2011 07:23 PM
trouble trouble!!!!! Jogo General Discussion (Moto Related) 16 02-20-2010 08:21 PM
We are all in trouble JoeRocket Off Topic 25 10-31-2008 12:18 PM
Got in Trouble.. Ramius Off Topic 7 09-13-2006 08:35 AM
Advertisement
Old 10-18-2006, 11:06 AM   #2
Gigolo Jason
 
Gigolo Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Magnolia, Texas (AKA: in the woods)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,318

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
BMW R1200C






I had problems last week when the server crashed, but otherwise everything has been fine.
Gigolo Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:07 AM   #3
YankeeR6
Lets ride!!
 
YankeeR6's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: 290 & 1960
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 7,001


Bike(s):
06 R6 50th A.E.









Send a message via AIM to YankeeR6 Send a message via Yahoo to YankeeR6
Yea just when the server crashed.
__________________
http://www.myspace.com/yankee68

sig600x150
YankeeR6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:10 AM   #4
CBR_Ryder
No more bike...
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Look Up!
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,390












once in awhile i have to hit refresh... for it to come up

no biggie
CBR_Ryder is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:19 AM   #5
Solracer
MotoHouston.com Owner.
 
Solracer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Kemah Area
Feedback Rating: (9)
Posts: 28,905

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2006 YZF600R (Street)
2009 Iron 883



Member Garage


prolly an id10t error.
__________________
Chris
Solracer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:23 AM   #6
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer
prolly an id10t error.


since the crash it will not open during high traffic times like in the evening.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:26 AM   #7
jetcycles
DRIVEN BY ANGER
 
jetcycles's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: ShoreAcres
Feedback Rating: (14)
Posts: 12,032

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
1950 Chevy Deluxe
1980 Honda CT70
1987 Kawasaki 650SX
1996 Honda Z50



i have trouble sometimes. . .but it could be idiot error
__________________
I understand the consequences of my actions prior to engaging in those actions. . .there are certain situations in life where the risk is totally worth the reward.
jetcycles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:27 AM   #8
Gigolo Jason
 
Gigolo Jason's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Magnolia, Texas (AKA: in the woods)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,318

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
BMW R1200C






Quote:
Originally Posted by arturo3rd


since the crash it will not open during high traffic times like in the evening.
It could be your internet provider. Who do you use?
Gigolo Jason is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:31 AM   #9
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









RR
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 11:52 AM   #10
Silver Bullet
MISS U GWEN -R.I.P.
 
Silver Bullet's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Barker Cypress & FM529
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 575

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
99 CBR 600 F4
96 CBR 600 F3








I aint had no problems until a couple weeks ago it wouldn't open up when I got to work. after a few hours it would be up and running but kinda slow. I first thought it was this govt computer I work at but it turned out not to be. Them bastards me off when they blocked myspace and a couple other sites I look at. I'm just waitin for the day they find out about this site and block it from me . I'll be one off SOB. then I'll have no choice but to actually do some work.
Silver Bullet is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:00 PM   #11
Max
rm -rf /
 
Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nawf (as they call it)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,250


Bike(s):
Diamondback on twanks









Send a message via AIM to Max
Quote:
Originally Posted by Solracer
prolly an id10t error.
prolly that bs host you use
__________________
the repslo/repstal guy
http://www.myspace.com/miramax281
Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:02 PM   #12
stlal
Superman
 
stlal's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,310


Bike(s):
99 F4 Track/2004 Yami Warrior









Send a message via MSN to stlal
Occasionally not very often
__________________
http://www.myspace.com/amoney2
stlal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:08 PM   #13
scrapp
I need earplugs.
 
scrapp's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Milky Way Galaxy -------------------------------
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,208












Send a message via AIM to scrapp
Ive been having problems with RR...its like once a year the internet just starts to cut in and out during the mid of the day, and afternoon.
usually it happens during summer, but now its happening during "winter"

I use firefox, and have music playing in the background as well as AIM, so when it goes down, I know it affects all my tabbed websites, my music and AIM.

but maybe ifyou only have one opening to the internet (MH) open, it seems like its only MH.

RR is notorious for just random times they start going out. Ive had 2 accounts so far today, and I turned on the comp at 11.
__________________
tanksig2
They told me to go play in traffic, so I bought a motorcycle.
RC51 1000R
scrapp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:10 PM   #14
TxVrod
Senior Member
 
TxVrod's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Arlington, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,233












I'm not on RR and I have noticed it, too. I have noticed abnormal latency on MH, at times, while other forums/site seem fine.
TxVrod is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:27 PM   #15
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by TxVrod
I'm not on RR and I have noticed it, too. I have noticed abnormal latency on MH, at times, while other forums/site seem fine.
my problem is only on MH.

scrapp, ive noticed that too but this time its only on MH.
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:27 PM   #16
Max
rm -rf /
 
Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nawf (as they call it)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,250


Bike(s):
Diamondback on twanks









Send a message via AIM to Max
motohouston should be hosted in a real enterprise grade carrier neutral datacenter and not some guys garage :p
__________________
the repslo/repstal guy
http://www.myspace.com/miramax281
Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:28 PM   #17
Max
rm -rf /
 
Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nawf (as they call it)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,250


Bike(s):
Diamondback on twanks









Send a message via AIM to Max
motohouston should be hosted in houston! fewer hops :icon_bigg
__________________
the repslo/repstal guy
http://www.myspace.com/miramax281
Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:30 PM   #18
ArturoC
51% Geek, 49% SuperHero
 
ArturoC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atascocita
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 23,248


Bike(s):
'99 GSXR600
'04 NSR 50
'09 Yamaha WR250X
'07 Triumph 675

Member Garage





Send a message via ICQ to ArturoC Send a message via AIM to ArturoC Send a message via Yahoo to ArturoC Send a message via Skype™ to ArturoC
Fire the server admin? Is there even one?
__________________
Blog | Pics | YouTube
CMRA [Prov Nov]ice #404
Sponsors: D&D - GoPro - Amsoil
ArturoC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:46 PM   #19
Max
rm -rf /
 
Max's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Nawf (as they call it)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,250


Bike(s):
Diamondback on twanks









Send a message via AIM to Max
i dont care to be one, but i do know i can colo at level3 off the beltway, premium bandwith, the same stuff the nyse uses
__________________
the repslo/repstal guy
http://www.myspace.com/miramax281
Max is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2006, 12:48 PM   #20
arturo3rd
OG Sheriff/ Boss
 
arturo3rd's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Meadows Place, TX
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 14,068

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 HD Forty Eight









Quote:
Originally Posted by Max
i dont care to be one, but i do know i can colo at level3 off the beltway, premium bandwith, the same stuff the nyse uses
i dont know what your saying
__________________
motobanner new
arturo3rd is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:44 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy