Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > Performance and Modifications
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2011, 02:35 PM   #1
Vsniper
Vsniper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rio Grande City,Tx-Humble,Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 21

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
08 gxsr 750 k8
03 gxsr 600








f1 fault code

so i took the little cables off my gxsr 750 k8 that open and close the flap on the exhoust how can i take that code off?
Vsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
who's at fault here RACER X General Discussion (Moto Related) 17 06-09-2012 07:29 PM
who's at fault here RACER X General Discussion (Moto Related) 50 05-17-2012 07:50 AM
K6 Gixxer F1 code concern chingwa14 General Discussion (Moto Related) 13 06-08-2011 11:16 AM
Whose @ fault? BlackWidow Taking it to the Track 25 09-03-2009 02:42 PM
Another one Whos Fault? tarosean General Discussion (Moto Related) 66 02-15-2008 03:58 PM
Advertisement
Old 06-25-2011, 02:53 PM   #2
Romeo36
Mother****ersi'llkillyou
 
Romeo36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: stinkadena
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 5,329

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
sv650,rc51,gsxr750,6oo,sdg107









Send a message via AIM to Romeo36
Black wire with whit tracer on the black plug going into the ecu. Should be the 5th one from the left on the top row. Pull that wire out of the plug
__________________
Riding a Duc is kind of like, you may get a cramp in your wrist, but you keep on trucking because it feels so good.
Romeo36 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 03:02 PM   #3
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Its caller the set valve. You can Google it and you'll know what wire to cut for that
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2011, 04:01 PM   #4
plummer
dude
 
plummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: dickinson
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,509


Bike(s):
k8 600
k13 600








Quote:
Originally Posted by Romeo36 View Post
Black wire with whit tracer on the black plug going into the ecu. Should be the 5th one from the left on the top row. Pull that wire out of the plug

5th from the right not left on top row.

Here's the link with pics I did this also.

http://www.gixxer.com/forums/showthread.php?t=187469
plummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 06:41 AM   #5
Vsniper
Vsniper
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Rio Grande City,Tx-Humble,Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 21

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
08 gxsr 750 k8
03 gxsr 600








preciated guys!!
Vsniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 07:35 AM   #6
Squanto84
Ruh Roh..
 
Squanto84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 2,384

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





For jebus christ's sake - its FI not F1. And its not even displating a code, just letting you know there is a fault code stored on the fuel injection control module. Hence, the FI malfunction indicator light being on. Why does everyone think it's saying F1?
__________________
Roadracing a dirtbike..? Now that's just stupid! -Dad

Last edited by Squanto84; 06-26-2011 at 07:37 AM.
Squanto84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 07:40 AM   #7
Squanto84
Ruh Roh..
 
Squanto84's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (7)
Posts: 2,384

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+






Member Garage





And don't just 'pull' the wire out if the back side of the connector, there is a few release tabs that you have to press in before pulling the terminal out of the connector body.
__________________
Roadracing a dirtbike..? Now that's just stupid! -Dad
Squanto84 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 11:43 AM   #8
The Trav
slowpoke
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,552

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 1











Quote:
Originally Posted by Squanto84 View Post
And don't just 'pull' the wire out if the back side of the connector, there is a few release tabs that you have to press in before pulling the terminal out of the connector body.
this = correct
__________________
I will not allow myself the weakness to lay aside responsibility of my actions to a higher power and write that weakness off as destiny. Vigilance, intelligence and discipline keep us alive out there.
-kib
Rest In Peace Chris Owens aka faster321, you will be missed...
The Trav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 11:51 AM   #9
plummer
dude
 
plummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: dickinson
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,509


Bike(s):
k8 600
k13 600








Quote:
Originally Posted by Squanto84 View Post
And don't just 'pull' the wire out if the back side of the connector, there is a few release tabs that you have to press in before pulling the terminal out of the connector body.
show me please. i just pulled it out, i could find no way to get the one wire out without seperating the entire harness.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0663.jpg
Views:	75
Size:	68.4 KB
ID:	46290  
plummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 11:56 AM   #10
The Trav
slowpoke
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,552

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 1











you need a very small flathead screwdriver and a paperclip or very small pick

basically: use the small screwdriver and remove the black cover on the back of the connector, pop the orange cap off, and poke the paperclip right above where the wire locks in. then gently tug the wire and it will pull out easily
__________________
I will not allow myself the weakness to lay aside responsibility of my actions to a higher power and write that weakness off as destiny. Vigilance, intelligence and discipline keep us alive out there.
-kib
Rest In Peace Chris Owens aka faster321, you will be missed...
The Trav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 12:18 PM   #11
plummer
dude
 
plummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: dickinson
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,509


Bike(s):
k8 600
k13 600








Quote:
Originally Posted by The Trav View Post
you need a very small flathead screwdriver and a paperclip or very small pick

basically: use the small screwdriver and remove the black cover on the back of the connector, pop the orange cap off, and poke the paperclip right above where the wire locks in. then gently tug the wire and it will pull out easily


i started this way, but was thinking the orange retainer was what was holding in all the wires. i thought if i removed it, all the wires would fall out and mix up (fuking me royally). so i just pulled it out. thats for the tips

Last edited by plummer; 06-26-2011 at 12:22 PM.
plummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 12:24 PM   #12
plummer
dude
 
plummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: dickinson
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,509


Bike(s):
k8 600
k13 600








Quote:
Originally Posted by plummer View Post


i started this way, but was thinking the orange retainer was what was holding in all the wires. i thought if i removed it, all the wires would fall out and mix up (fuking me royally). so i just pulled it out. thanks for the tips
sorry, edit.
plummer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 04:46 PM   #13
The Trav
slowpoke
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,552

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 1











no problemo buddy
__________________
I will not allow myself the weakness to lay aside responsibility of my actions to a higher power and write that weakness off as destiny. Vigilance, intelligence and discipline keep us alive out there.
-kib
Rest In Peace Chris Owens aka faster321, you will be missed...
The Trav is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2011, 05:23 PM   #14
Mr.P
Driving Duh-Bus
 
Mr.P's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Sugarland
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 4,759

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
CBR1000RR






Quote:
Originally Posted by The Trav View Post
you need a very small flathead screwdriver and a paperclip or very small

basically: use the small screwdriver and remove the black cover on the back of the connector, pop the orange cap off, and poke the paperclip right above where the wire locks in. then gently tug the wire and it will pull out easily
A very small ?
__________________
Faster and Faster, Slowly! BRAWP it like its hot, BRAWP it like its hot.
Mr.P is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2011, 07:42 AM   #15
The Trav
slowpoke
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,552

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 1











Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr.P View Post
A very small ?
story of my life
__________________
I will not allow myself the weakness to lay aside responsibility of my actions to a higher power and write that weakness off as destiny. Vigilance, intelligence and discipline keep us alive out there.
-kib
Rest In Peace Chris Owens aka faster321, you will be missed...
The Trav is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:34 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy