MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > Performance and Modifications
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-08-2011, 07:49 PM   #1
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Gsxr600 bazzaz help

Ok peps need a lil help my k6 600 has a z-fi and a slipon runs great and faster than stock for sure. I ordered my z-bomb and z-afm for the bike and will be here soon can I just plug every thing up and expect alot or I have to twick it. Its suspose to be self maping but all the info say run the bike and plug in the new sugested data?please help
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bazzaz Ducsmine Motorcycles Unlimited 5 04-28-2013 07:53 PM
interest in a bazzaz drake_smiley General Discussion (Moto Related) 3 10-01-2012 10:14 AM
in the market for a bazzaz? craigntx General Discussion (Moto Related) 0 11-23-2011 03:21 PM
k7 gsxr600 convert to k10 gsxr600 forsakengsxr How To's and Q & A's 16 10-12-2010 08:42 PM
Bazzaz or Dynojet???? peruvian General Discussion (Moto Related) 21 03-23-2009 11:13 PM
Advertisement
Old 06-09-2011, 08:19 AM   #2
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








That is a lot of money to tune for a slip on. The zafm may require a bung to be welded in if the stock one doesnt match. As far as self mapping, you tell it the afr you want. You ride around as it collects data. I think it holds 2 hrs worth. In the 2 hours you need to show it 0-100% throttle and 1000-redline rpms. Do this several times. Then when you plug up to the comp you stop data and retrieve. It will ask if you want to apply the changes. Click yes and clear the old date. Start the data collection again and exit the program. The bike will have the be in N and the on position. I have forgotten that a few times and been off when the comp and the bazzaz wont communicate.
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 09:43 AM   #3
BYRDMAN
WX MAN
 
BYRDMAN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (8)
Posts: 9,311

Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
2015 KTM Adventure 1190
2007 KTM 300 XC smoker
2007 KTM 300 XC smoker


Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by bluewave18 View Post
That is a lot of money to tune for a slip on. The zafm may require a bung to be welded in if the stock one doesnt match. As far as self mapping, you tell it the afr you want. You ride around as it collects data. I think it holds 2 hrs worth. In the 2 hours you need to show it 0-100% throttle and 1000-redline rpms. Do this several times. Then when you plug up to the comp you stop data and retrieve. It will ask if you want to apply the changes. Click yes and clear the old date. Start the data collection again and exit the program. The bike will have the be in N and the on position. I have forgotten that a few times and been off when the comp and the bazzaz wont communicate.
+1 for the above it's a real pain in the and not a "self mapping" system at all. A wise bald headed guy at a local bike shop once told me to get rid of that and buy a power commander

But yea it requires a lot of computer interface time and is awesome when it's working. I would say it's overkill for the street and/or slip on though.
__________________
If you can read this, thank a teacher, because its in English, thank a soldier"

AMERICAN MADE WITH MEXICAN PARTS
BYRDMAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-09-2011, 09:48 AM   #4
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Its nice to be able to make changes for different fuel and stuff like that. Its not hard and it doesn't take 2 hrs of data to get in the ball park. I just did a motor build and I have been riding it and tuning it with no dyno time as of yet. I has also used it to tune for nitrous changes although I don't recommend that. The general consensus is that it gathers data too slow for that. I made several passes on the track before I applied it's suggestions.
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2011, 09:11 AM   #5
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Thanks I have plans for the bike thats why I got all the up grades and thanks for the info
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 10:32 AM   #6
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Ok need help again. Do I ride normal, or red line all the gears to colect the data .dont have a dino around here for bikes so gotta do it old school and use the street
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 11:28 AM   #7
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








All of the above. Its like an spreadsheet, RPM's and throttle position. You want to hit every box. Do some easy riding and then do some sprints to the top. After you log some riding, pull the data and apply. Clear data after you apply and log some more. Figure out what AFR the bike likes. Should be somewhere between 12.8 and 13.2
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 01:52 PM   #8
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Thanks man you have been alot of help
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2011, 05:58 PM   #9
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








No problem
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-15-2011, 09:49 PM   #10
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








whats up im back just got thr z-bomb hop i installed it right!the six gear shows 5th supose to do that i guess and havent install the z-afm yet but when i do ill start the tuning
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 07:02 AM   #11
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Its showing 5th in 6th so the computer does not limit RPM's. They limit the speed by only letting the bike hit a certain RPM in 6th. By tricking it into thinking 6th is 5th it will rev higher and go faster. I cant see it making much difference on your bike though
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 12:14 PM   #12
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Ok before I go and make my runs for the data do I clear the zfi first how would I go about preparingbefore I do anything
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 12:24 PM   #13
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








There shouldnt be anything to clear if you have not started logging. There shouldnt be any special prep
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 02:56 PM   #14
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








Ok kool ill weld my bung on this weekend ill keep you up dated thanks bro
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-16-2011, 11:57 PM   #15
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








I installed the zafm didnt have to weld anything already had threaded hole with a plug wasnt easy taking it out. Ill start my tuning tomorrow and the zbomb did make the bike run alil better thanks bro
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 07:45 AM   #16
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Is the bike throwing a code with the stock O2 removed?
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 09:05 AM   #17
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








No didnt see a stock one just had a plug no codes at all . Just wondering are you a shop? Are yoy just like working on bikes let me get ur number or you can get in touch with me 4097671167
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 09:59 AM   #18
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








I'm not a shop. Feel free to PM with questions. I may be able to help. What side of town are you on?
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 03:00 PM   #19
Gsxr600409
Senior Member
 
Gsxr600409's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Tx
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 323

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
K6 600
built 02 busa








I live in beaumont an hour 1/2 away from h-town
Gsxr600409 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2011, 03:41 PM   #20
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,098

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Little too far for you to swing by the house then.
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:50 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy