MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2011, 01:39 PM   #1
GixMike19
No Slow Riders
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pearland
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 92

Experience: 10+ years



09 Repsol







Need help with Dyno Jet Quick Shifter $$

I have a 09 cbr1000 and installed a quick shifter everything seems to be installed right and set up but I can't do full trottle shifts. Need help thanks
GixMike19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Quick Shifter Expansion Module Nuh_Uh Performance and Modifications 11 07-17-2014 11:26 AM
Quick Shifter: Who has one? Blanco General Discussion (Moto Related) 59 03-12-2013 05:29 AM
Need hepl with Quick Shifter set up $$ GixMike19 How To's and Q & A's 7 05-17-2011 10:47 AM
FI light help after quick shifter install bluewave18 How To's and Q & A's 26 10-31-2008 11:29 PM
Dyno Jet Ridn'1Raven General Discussion (Moto Related) 16 02-03-2007 10:55 PM
Advertisement
Old 05-15-2011, 08:16 PM   #2
Captain Slow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 125

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
2008 Suzuki Hayabusa Sold
2009 GSXR-1000 Sold
2010 Yamaha Vmax
2014 RZR 1000 Sold
2010 ZR1 Corvette






I have a 09 GSXR1000 and just ordered a Dyno Jet QS. I also had to buy the Expansion Module for the QS to control all eight injectors. On my bike it won't work with just the PCV.
Captain Slow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 01:18 AM   #3
texlurch
Official MH tag inspector
 
texlurch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Smack dab in the middle of Colo
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,236

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
04 ZX-10R
02 ZX-12R BOTM 12/11
00 ZX-12R
07 GSXR 600
00 TL1000R BOTM 07/12 (sold)

Member Garage





Did you enable it in the Power Commander software?
__________________
sig pic
A wise man once told me: "No matter how fine she is, just remember. Somewhere, someone is tired of her !"
.
.... Home of the "Black Ninja's"
texlurch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 06:44 AM   #4
exalted512
Slow^^^
 
exalted512's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: College Station
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 673

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
09 ZX-6R









Send a message via AIM to exalted512
+1 to these guys. You have to buy the expansion module that will cut the timing (i think it works off timing...i forget) AND hook it up to your computer to enable it in the PC software.
-Cody
exalted512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:10 AM   #5
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,108

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Will it work at less than 100% throttle? What is the kill time?
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:13 AM   #6
texlurch
Official MH tag inspector
 
texlurch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Smack dab in the middle of Colo
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,236

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
04 ZX-10R
02 ZX-12R BOTM 12/11
00 ZX-12R
07 GSXR 600
00 TL1000R BOTM 07/12 (sold)

Member Garage





Quote:
Originally Posted by bluewave18 View Post
Will it work at less than 100% throttle? What is the kill time?
yes, adjustable

To the original poster..

If you have the Dynojet Quickshifter (as you stated) it just plugs in the Power Commander. You need the little CD that came with sometimes...

You have to open the Power Commander software on your laptop, and there is a little box to check to "enable" the shifter functions

Then you set the lower limit RPM (minimum is 4000)
And the kill time (leave that one alone until you try it)
__________________
sig pic
A wise man once told me: "No matter how fine she is, just remember. Somewhere, someone is tired of her !"
.
.... Home of the "Black Ninja's"
texlurch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:20 AM   #7
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,108

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








I say call PC. They can remotely take over your laptop and set everything up. Their customer service is badass. It does look like an ignition module is required though.
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:25 AM   #8
texlurch
Official MH tag inspector
 
texlurch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Smack dab in the middle of Colo
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 10,236

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
04 ZX-10R
02 ZX-12R BOTM 12/11
00 ZX-12R
07 GSXR 600
00 TL1000R BOTM 07/12 (sold)

Member Garage





nope, ignition module is only required if you want to change the timing.

I have two DJ quickshifters, and neither bike has an ign module

It kills the fuel & ign thru the Power Commander.
__________________
sig pic
A wise man once told me: "No matter how fine she is, just remember. Somewhere, someone is tired of her !"
.
.... Home of the "Black Ninja's"
texlurch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 07:30 AM   #9
bluewave18
Safety Third
 
bluewave18's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: S.E.
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 34,108

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
08 Busa
03 XR 50








Many bikes look to need the ignition controller to perform the kill. Some don't.
bluewave18 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-16-2011, 08:57 AM   #10
exalted512
Slow^^^
 
exalted512's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: College Station
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 673

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
09 ZX-6R









Send a message via AIM to exalted512
Quote:
Originally Posted by texlurch View Post
nope, ignition module is only required if you want to change the timing.

I have two DJ quickshifters, and neither bike has an ign module

It kills the fuel & ign thru the Power Commander.
You dont have to have an ignition module, but on bikes with 8 injectors like my 09 zx6, you have to have the quick shifter expansion module (QEM) which hooks up to your upper injectors and the PC V (and V only)
-Cody
exalted512 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy