MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 01-23-2011, 10:58 PM   #1
Q8ypilot
Senior Member
 
Q8ypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 356

Experience: 3 years

Bike(s):
hyosung GT250r (sold)
09 Kawasaki ZX6R



Member Garage





Thumbs up Gorilla Alarm(7017)

Hey MH members, i just recently installed a Gorilla 7017 Alarm system on my bike,Iam really happy with it and works perfect.

I just had a question if any of you guys have tried or did this ,i wanna wire the siren to the signal lights so when you Arm,Disarm,Or the alarm goes off the signal lights will blink too.

I would really appreciate any help/advice from you guys.

Thank you!
Q8ypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gorilla Motorcycle Alarm review.... Helios General Discussion (Moto Related) 12 08-19-2011 10:37 AM
The gorilla and the wife mathews Off Topic 14 10-20-2010 08:32 AM
Does anyone have a gorilla suit? Falkryte Off Topic 13 08-04-2009 08:19 AM
Advertisement
Old 01-23-2011, 11:27 PM   #2
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
May not be able to support the amperage load of the lights along with the siren output. I would recommend you splice in a relay so you dont blow the fuse when operating.
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:34 PM   #3
Q8ypilot
Senior Member
 
Q8ypilot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Feedback Rating: (5)
Posts: 356

Experience: 3 years

Bike(s):
hyosung GT250r (sold)
09 Kawasaki ZX6R



Member Garage





Appreciate the help cali,any idea where i could pick up a relay and which wires to run it to ,thanks!!
Q8ypilot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 11:45 PM   #4
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
An auto store. You can use quick connects for the wire splicing. Test it first. Most alarms have quick beeps and there may not be alot of time to activate a relay w the signal.

I left out a fuse I'd recomment, somewhere on the activation line either before or after the relay. Just in case there's too much amperage being pulled through the relay.
Relayalarmforlights
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:47 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy