MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 06-25-2010, 08:46 AM   #1
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


electrical question on f4i

does anybody know if the lights run straight from a wire of if there is some relay they go to. i remember 2 of these things bein on my headlight assembly on the back, and dont remember what they were for. i took it off after i wrecked it. any help would be much appreciated!
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Electrical question HoustonGSXR Off Topic 7 12-24-2013 02:01 AM
2003 F4i electrical problems? Jaycub Performance and Modifications 8 04-25-2012 03:27 PM
Electrical House Question mekrew Off Topic 20 05-13-2011 10:13 AM
Sportbike Electrical Question. TxBritt08R1 General Discussion (Moto Related) 3 11-05-2009 10:36 PM
Electrical question knee_dragger How To's and Q & A's 6 09-15-2007 09:51 PM
Advertisement
Old 06-25-2010, 09:11 AM   #2
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


Im tryin to install hid's. It had them on there to begin with but my dad threw away the bulbs. I can't remember how they went on and connected
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 09:33 AM   #3
camaroz2866
Senior Member
 
camaroz2866's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Feedback Rating: (4)
Posts: 4,142

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 2

Bike(s):
2008 cbr1000rr









google is your friend
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	light-hid-wiring-h4-bulbs-13-a-600.jpg
Views:	63
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	36216  
__________________
2008 cbr1000rr , 95 camaro z28, 2007gsxr750, 2003 busa le,99 r1,
97 gsxr 600(shrad)sold2005 r6 (sold)2001 camaro ss(sold),98 r1(sold), 00 f4(sold), ninja 250(sold),01 r6(sold)
camaroz2866 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 09:37 AM   #4
JBIRD5363
Senior Member
 
JBIRD5363's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: H-TOWN
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 3,179

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
01 50
85 Honda atc 250 sx
95 dr 650







If your trying to back hid yes you need the ballast
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Pachuco View Post
a sniper will and himself to successfully complete his mission. if you can't do the same to complete your ride, you're not much of a biker.
JBIRD5363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 12:55 PM   #5
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


I have all the necessary parts for the HID kit. Brand new. But my problem is i cant seem to get the high beams working. And even though the low beam works, the wires its connected to isn't the wires that its supposed to be connected as shown in the diagram.

Untitled

It's startin to me off that i can't figure this out. Then again the 10 (or so) wire connector isnt on there and the wires are cut from that part of the wiring harness. But i think it should still be getting power to all of those wires since its comin from the power source and all that, or so i believe. Any body out there no a lot about wiring and all that?

Last edited by Alpinestars102; 06-25-2010 at 12:56 PM. Reason: wrong embedded code from photobucket.
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2010, 03:31 PM   #6
JBIRD5363
Senior Member
 
JBIRD5363's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: H-TOWN
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 3,179

Experience: 2 years

Bike(s):
01 50
85 Honda atc 250 sx
95 dr 650







Run a volt meter on it and check the ground
__________________
Quote:
Originally Posted by El Pachuco View Post
a sniper will and himself to successfully complete his mission. if you can't do the same to complete your ride, you're not much of a biker.
JBIRD5363 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 12:17 AM   #7
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


well it seems that there is only one wire getting power
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-26-2010, 04:06 AM   #8
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


alright so i figured out that the fuses were blown for the head lights. but i still cant get the relay to work right with the hi/lo switch on the clip ons. does anybody know what wire goes to what point on the relay? (30,85,86,87,87a) ive look at the diagrams for relays, but the wire colors arent the same and the relays shown on the wiring diagram for my bike. the white wire comin from the hi/lo switch has no power. this sucks...
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 06:03 AM   #9
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


bump
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-27-2010, 10:33 AM   #10
Alpinestars102
Senior Member
 
Alpinestars102's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Liverpool
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 180

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
'02 F4i




Member Garage


so i finally figured it out... i had the 12 pin connector connected to the wrong one. i know i know.. dumb mistake lol. its been like that for about 7 months, no wonder.. my blinker still wont work but i guess ill just keep using hand signals. kinda would rather have blinkers because im pretty sure there are a lot of cagers out there who dont know what the left and right hand signals are on a motorcycle.
Alpinestars102 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:59 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy