MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 05-15-2006, 03:23 AM   #1
Marcu$Brooks
Southeast OG
 
Marcu$Brooks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,752

Experience: 9 years

Bike(s):
CBR1000
CBR F4I








Send a message via Yahoo to Marcu$Brooks
turn signals wont work

they just quit working a little while ago and i cant figure out why any suggestions?
__________________
Please keep all stunt meet times an locations in PM'S only
Marcu$Brooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Turn signals hoss1158 How To's and Q & A's 6 07-26-2012 12:59 PM
Turn Signals. SeaBasss General Discussion (Moto Related) 25 01-07-2010 10:07 AM
Turn signals just went out.. Shinobi General Discussion (Moto Related) 9 10-18-2009 08:27 AM
Turn signals cbr600F4 General Discussion (Moto Related) 5 08-09-2009 12:48 AM
flushmount turn signals.. micho General Discussion (Moto Related) 13 11-29-2005 02:59 AM
Advertisement
Old 05-15-2006, 03:25 AM   #2
zero4o3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,848












Send a message via AIM to zero4o3 Send a message via Yahoo to zero4o3
i had the same problem then i realized they wernt connected
__________________
happyrider
zero4o3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 03:36 AM   #3
Marcu$Brooks
Southeast OG
 
Marcu$Brooks's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,752

Experience: 9 years

Bike(s):
CBR1000
CBR F4I








Send a message via Yahoo to Marcu$Brooks
mine are connected thats the first thing i checked
__________________
Please keep all stunt meet times an locations in PM'S only
Marcu$Brooks is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 03:40 AM   #4
fuknrobert
the necessary villain
 
fuknrobert's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Hideout
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 14,959

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'04 R6, '05 70, '04 fiddy!









when u fix urs, stop by my house and fix mine lol
__________________

Quote:
Originally Posted by bentgixxer
im not a midget , i was actually born with a type of dwarfism, but i took medication for 12 yrs to reach just 5'6"
fuknrobert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 03:40 AM   #5
ArturoC
51% Geek, 49% SuperHero
 
ArturoC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atascocita
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 23,248


Bike(s):
'99 GSXR600
'04 NSR 50
'09 Yamaha WR250X
'07 Triumph 675

Member Garage





Send a message via ICQ to ArturoC Send a message via AIM to ArturoC Send a message via Yahoo to ArturoC Send a message via Skype™ to ArturoC
Fuse?
__________________
Blog | Pics | YouTube
CMRA [Prov Nov]ice #404
Sponsors: D&D - GoPro - Amsoil
ArturoC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 03:41 AM   #6
zero4o3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,848












Send a message via AIM to zero4o3 Send a message via Yahoo to zero4o3
after you check the fuse check the line going to the blinker for power
__________________
happyrider
zero4o3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 03:50 AM   #7
zero4o3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,848












Send a message via AIM to zero4o3 Send a message via Yahoo to zero4o3
any luck with the fuse?
__________________
happyrider
zero4o3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 04:02 AM   #8
train460
speed junky
 
train460's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Cypress Tx (cypress N Houston & jones)
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,379

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
88 v-max
05 Honda Goldwing
85 V-max (wifes)
05 Vtx 1300 (wifes)






if fuse looks good spray some W-D 40 into where the switch is at on the bars. maybe connection is dirty. Can take apart and clean but be carefull as there is a spring in there.
__________________
A man opens the door for u not because he is polite. It's so he can check out your .
Michael Hansen
Cypress Tx
88 v-max
train460 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 04:37 AM   #9
bikerboyz
Senior Member
 
bikerboyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,438












trust me its got to be your fuse
bikerboyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 06:40 AM   #10
FastLine
Motorcycle School
 
FastLine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MSRH GSS TWS (Texas World Speedway)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 13,881

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Instructing
Trackdays
Like
A
Boss






Try refilling your blinker fluid jackass!!!!!! That stuff does run out you know!!!!!

BlinkFluid
FastLine is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 06:54 AM   #11
ArturoC
51% Geek, 49% SuperHero
 
ArturoC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Atascocita
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 23,248


Bike(s):
'99 GSXR600
'04 NSR 50
'09 Yamaha WR250X
'07 Triumph 675

Member Garage





Send a message via ICQ to ArturoC Send a message via AIM to ArturoC Send a message via Yahoo to ArturoC Send a message via Skype™ to ArturoC
:laughing6
__________________
Blog | Pics | YouTube
CMRA [Prov Nov]ice #404
Sponsors: D&D - GoPro - Amsoil
ArturoC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 09:20 AM   #12
Patrick
Motorcycles Unlimited
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Houston
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 16,367

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
'14 Speed Triple R, '82 CB900F, '13 Streetglide






Probably the fuse.
When you turn on the signal does the light on the dash light up?

LMAO @ Tim!
The blinker fluid is right down the aisle from the muffler bearings, right next to the flux capacitors.....

Patrick
__________________
Call or PM for the BEST PRICES in Houston for PARTS and ACCESSORIES.
MAKE SURE TO MENTION YOU'RE ON MH TO GET THE BEST PRICE!

NEED GEAR? We have a great selection in stock but if we need to order it we GUARANTEE FIT!
Where Houston riders go to have their bikes worked on, done right the first time!


muad

1964 FM 1960 West
Houston, TX 77090
Hours: Tues.-Fri. 9:30-6:00 Sat. 9-5:30
www.motorcycles-unlimited.com
http://www.facebook.com/motorcyclesunlimited
e-mail: patrick@motorcycles-unlimited.com
Patrick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 09:31 AM   #13
dotcom
*** PUBLIC RELATIONS ***
 
dotcom's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: SOUTHWEST (galleria)
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,083


Bike(s):
01 Yamaha R6, 125 BBB mini









Send a message via AIM to dotcom Send a message via MSN to dotcom Send a message via Yahoo to dotcom
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick
Probably the fuse.
When you turn on the signal does the light on the dash light up?

LMAO @ Tim!
The blinker fluid is right down the aisle from the muffler bearings, right next to the flux capacitors.....

Patrick

OM Goodness.. that's funny!!!!

and Tim.. where did you find that... it's hysterical...
but I have a feeling that someone will take you seriously sooner or later...
__________________
www.myspace.com/treywarren

www.myspace.com/motohouston
dotcom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 09:53 AM   #14
Swift E
Senior Member
 
Swift E's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Katy
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 11,046

Experience: 6 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Triumph 675









Quote:
Originally Posted by Godsuki
Try refilling your blinker fluid jackass!!!!!! That stuff does run out you know!!!!!

BlinkFluid
:laughing6 :laughing6
__________________
obama1
I'll keep my freedom, my guns and my money and you can keep The Change!
Swift E is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2006, 11:13 AM   #15
zero4o3
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 6,848












Send a message via AIM to zero4o3 Send a message via Yahoo to zero4o3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick
Probably the fuse.
When you turn on the signal does the light on the dash light up?

LMAO @ Tim!
The blinker fluid is right down the aisle from the muffler bearings, right next to the flux capacitors.....

Patrick
you have any flux capacitors left ins tock i could use one for this car i just got
http://houston.craigslist.org/car/158252450.html
__________________
happyrider
zero4o3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:50 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy