MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > Performance and Modifications
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 10-08-2009, 08:22 PM   #1
DB8
Member
 
DB8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 28












Triumph

Anyone know were I can get a new map load onto my ecu for a reasonable price I have a daytona 675
DB8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My Triumph Yeahbro Vintage / Cafe Racers 18 05-21-2014 03:04 PM
new 675 triumph witchdoctor575 General Discussion (Moto Related) 58 05-17-2007 10:56 PM
Triumph forums?? jetcycles General Discussion (Moto Related) 6 04-10-2007 12:03 AM
Looking for a Triumph? DOA General Discussion (Moto Related) 6 03-28-2007 09:55 PM
Triumph service?? jetcycles Motorcycles Unlimited 2 03-02-2007 04:36 PM
Advertisement
Old 10-08-2009, 08:23 PM   #2
BigComfy
Senior Member
 
BigComfy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: under a rock
Feedback Rating: (3)
Posts: 24,322

Experience: 1-3 months
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
SV1k (sold)
CRB6 Track Bike (sold)
Daytona 1200 (parted)
1st Gen FZ1 (sold)
1st Gen SV650 (sold)

Member Garage


Motorcycles Unlimited.
__________________
"I haven't seen the crash, but I think Marc needs to be penalized for two or three seasons! Until I stop racing!"-VR46
BigComfy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:24 PM   #3
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by DB8 View Post
Anyone know were I can get a new map load onto my ecu for a reasonable price I have a daytona 675
Two options are Polaris West and British USA. Honestly, neither are great. DO NOT GO TO POLARIS WEST. British USA isn't amazing, but they are not and for the most part won't F you over.

Loading a map should cost you 40-45 MAX. And that is pretty high.

I got the TOR map loaded at Polaris West and that is the last time I will ever go there.

[/rant]
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:26 PM   #4
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by BigComfy View Post
Motorcycles Unlimited.
I guess that might be an option. Not sure if a specific computer was needed for a Triumph. I would think so...

If you need any normal service or anything, definitely go to Motorcycles Unlimited. They swapped the frame on my bike and are great guys. Patrick is on the board and is more than helpful in answering any questions.
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:34 PM   #5
Texas94fs
SBN Bus Driver
 
Texas94fs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Under a bridge
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 3,340

Trackdays: 5

Bike(s):
2006 Triumph Thruxton




Member Garage


Go to british usa and have them do it. Avoid polaris west and eximports
__________________
If I was superman and could fly. . . I'd still take my cycle.
"What are you rebelling against?"
"What've you got?"

April 2009 BOTM
Texas94fs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:42 PM   #6
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by Texas94fs View Post
Go to british usa and have them do it. Avoid polaris west and eximports
+1000000000000
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:57 PM   #7
DB8
Member
 
DB8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 28












Don't really like British USA they tried to sale me a whole fuel management system for 500 when I only need a new map loaded they said the map might not work eximports charges $98
DB8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 08:59 PM   #8
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by DB8 View Post
Don't really like British USA they tried to sale me a whole fuel management system for 500 when I only need a new map loaded they said the map might not work eximports charges $98
Buy a tuneboy then. I seriously hate Polaris West!

What are you trying to load? TOR map?? Full system? Slip-on?
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 10:06 PM   #9
DB8
Member
 
DB8's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 28












Tor map
DB8 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 10:17 PM   #10
wiayeman
TOONTOON BLACKNWHITEARMY
 
wiayeman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Med Ctr
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,122

Experience: 10+ years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
99 SV650 (race)x2
79 XS650
08 EX250R (race)
14 MSX125
88 YSR (race)






If it is just the standard TORS map, it should be a no brainer for them. There are only 3 maps. Std, TORS, and Arrow. I can't see Cliff charging more than half an hour to load it.
Be careful if you choose to do a Tuneboy as you can end up chasing your very quickly.
BTW, non of the Trumpet dealers are very clever, but I think British USA is the lesser evil.........
__________________
OOT
CMRA#645
Purple Helmets Endurance Team
wiayeman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-08-2009, 11:00 PM   #11
burnboy
upliftmofopartyplan
 
burnboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,609

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2011 kawi z 1000









i used to work at british usa. it's a hard call.
__________________
f,f&f 4 ever R.I.P. coach dave
burnboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 01:30 AM   #12
Production675
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4












i have an 09 daytona 675 i have a full system and got my map done at eximports it was free i guess cuz my bike is still under warranty
Production675 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 08:47 AM   #13
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by Production675 View Post
i have an 09 daytona 675 i have a full system and got my map done at eximports it was free i guess cuz my bike is still under warranty
That's not it..Warranty has nothing to do with it.
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 09:12 AM   #14
Japawhat02
02 Tona
 
Japawhat02's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: P-land
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 6,939

Experience: 3 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
2002 Daytona









go to Motorcycles Unlimited patrick has a tuneboy he has remapped my bike
__________________
2002 Brittish Rocket
Japawhat02 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 09:27 AM   #15
cintron.ben
Senior Member
 
cintron.ben's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 161

Experience: 2 years
Trackdays: 10+

Bike(s):
Race: Triumph Daytona 675
Street: Buell Uly XB12XT








Quote:
Originally Posted by Japawhat02 View Post
go to Motorcycles Unlimited patrick has a tuneboy he has remapped my bike
He doesn't have a tuneboy, i just suggested he get one..
cintron.ben is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 12:24 PM   #16
burnboy
upliftmofopartyplan
 
burnboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,609

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2011 kawi z 1000









with tuneboyyou have to have a key for each individual bike to load tunes. patrick dose'nt like the tuneboy. he likes power commander. i will go power commander soon. and also i dont knw of a tuner familiar with tune boy in houston
__________________
f,f&f 4 ever R.I.P. coach dave
burnboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2009, 12:26 PM   #17
burnboy
upliftmofopartyplan
 
burnboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 3,609

Experience: 5 years

Bike(s):
2011 kawi z 1000









Quote:
Originally Posted by Production675 View Post
i have an 09 daytona 675 i have a full system and got my map done at eximports it was free i guess cuz my bike is still under warranty
probably free because you spent 2 grand on exhaust,lol.
__________________
f,f&f 4 ever R.I.P. coach dave
burnboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:30 AM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy