Welcome back to us :/ Our hosts data center was down for the entire day.
MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > Technical > How To's and Q & A's
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


Like us on Facebook! Regular shirt GIVEAWAYS and more

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 09-29-2009, 07:47 AM   #1
rdracer134
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4












Help...

Anybody ever hit the starter button while the bike was initializing?
My finger slipped. ALL power to the dash is gone. I checked the 30amp fuse and its still good. I checked the all the fuses in the fuse box, there good. Just not sure where to check next???
Sounded to me like the starter solenoid popped??
Any help or thoughts (positive) would be appreciated!

PS... its a 2005 GSXR 750
rdracer134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Advertisement
Old 09-29-2009, 08:44 AM   #2
CaligoneTx
Forest Gnome Tour Guide
 
CaligoneTx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Valhalla
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 21,558

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Triumph 675r
Ducati 748
Hyosungs (250r + 650r)
Honda 900rr
Suzuki Busa1300r (+2 bikes)






Send a message via AIM to CaligoneTx Send a message via Yahoo to CaligoneTx
do you have a relay box for the starter? check the output from that relay box when hitting the starter button.

or simply connect a dvom to the starter input and see if you get power that way. Let us know.
__________________
triumphsig
CaligoneTx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-29-2009, 12:15 PM   #3
1340HIGH
1340HIGH
 
1340HIGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: N.W.Houston Jersey Village
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 529

Experience: 10+ years

Bike(s):
Harley FXDC
420 Honda Rancher ATV








Not sure about the pop sound, usually it is a fuse.
For what is worth
I took the instrument cluster out of a 08 Busa and when re-installed bike would not crank over and display as I recall was not coming up correctly, do not recall if it was all power out or not.
Found a reset sequence in the shop manual, did that and it all came back to life.
1340HIGH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2009, 10:31 PM   #4
rdracer134
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 4












it was the battery...note to self...alwasy check the simple stuff first!
thanks!
rdracer134 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy