Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.

FREE MH Decals by MAIL!


Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 09-14-2009, 02:54 PM   #1
Senior Member
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Dallas F#cker
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 463

Experience: 1-3 months

05 GSX-R 750

Member Garage

Power Commander Hacks

So I got a 05 GSXR600 with a pcusbIII. Now there website says there is a different model for each and every year make and model. I find it real hard to believe that they make that much different hardware so its got to be some sort of software based/firmware deal(much like unlocking a phone). Only thing is I can't find anything on it online. Anybody have any thoughts about this?

Reason I ask is cause I am in the middle of an engine swap from a 600 to a 750

Anyways everything else on a GSXR 600/750 is interchangable, so its rather annoying that a powercommander isn't.
Play the Game Well....
Sl!mP!ckens! is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
need a power commander CRAZY_ZX14 General Discussion (Moto Related) 0 09-20-2014 02:04 PM
My new Power Commander V. with turbo and power shifter Gixxer Geezer Health and Fitness 24 08-11-2011 01:52 PM
Power commander big750 General Discussion (Moto Related) 16 04-22-2011 09:21 AM
Power Commander landon05 General Discussion (Moto Related) 22 06-12-2009 09:32 AM
power commander tcmatt General Discussion (Moto Related) 19 04-09-2006 07:06 AM
Old 09-14-2009, 02:59 PM   #2
yellowjacket's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: NW Side
Feedback Rating: (6)
Posts: 2,897

Experience: 5 years
Trackdays: 6

2004 YZF-R1 *Street*
2003 CBR 600R *Track*

Send a message via AIM to yellowjacket
I would think most model numbers would have to do with the wiring harnesses that are connected.. I have a power commander on my cbr ill have to check it out.
yellowjacket is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2009, 03:18 PM   #3
Chubby Racer
The Confusion
Chubby Racer's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: between a chair and a screen
Feedback Rating: (2)
Posts: 19,376

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 10+

'07 R6
'02 KLX110(tarded)

Send a message via ICQ to Chubby Racer Send a message via AIM to Chubby Racer Send a message via MSN to Chubby Racer Send a message via Yahoo to Chubby Racer
The box is the same, harness is different. With the correct map, it'll work on your 7fizzy.
A motorcycle is a joy machine. It's a machine of wonders, a metal bird, a motorized prosthetic. It's light and dark and shiny and dirty and warm and cold lapping over each other; it's a conduit of grace, it's a catalyst for bonding the gritty and the holy.

CMRA #302
Chubby Racer is offline   Reply With Quote

Thread Tools


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:33 PM. is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy