MotoHouston.com MotoHouston.com
Register Members List Member Map Media Calendar Garage Forum Home Mark Forums Read

Go Back   MotoHouston.com > General Discussion > General Discussion (Moto Related)
Forgot info?

Welcome to MotoHouston.com! You are currently viewing our forums as a guest which gives you limited access to the community. By joining our free community you will have access to great discounts from our sponsors, the ability to post topics, communicate privately with other members, respond to polls, upload content, free email, classifieds, and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free, join our community!

Register Today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact us.


FREE MH Decals by MAIL!

Advertisement

Reply
Share This Thread: 
Subscribe to this Thread Thread Tools
Old 08-31-2009, 12:56 PM   #1
Moc05
Safety Third
 
Moc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Houston
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 1,340

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
2007 ZZR600(Sold)
2008 ZX-10R(Stolen)
2014 Honda Grom


Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to Moc05 Send a message via Yahoo to Moc05
Power Commander V Auto Tune

Anyone have experience or info on this? It says it will Auto Tune your bike to whatever AFR you tell it. What I don't understand is why it wouldn't work for 08 bikes if there were no changes to it other than paint.

Heres a link
Moc05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Similar Topics
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
My new Power Commander V. with turbo and power shifter Gixxer Geezer Health and Fitness 24 08-11-2011 01:52 PM
How do you install a PC V and auto-tune? ecclissiass How To's and Q & A's 6 02-28-2010 04:11 PM
Death to Auto Tune! Hail Off Topic 2 11-17-2009 12:40 PM
Auto-Tune the News Pyrofallout Off Topic 0 07-12-2009 07:31 PM
Advertisement
Old 08-31-2009, 01:01 PM   #2
TonyKmK87
Tmichelli
 
TonyKmK87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 543

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
2009 CBR 600RR (RIP)
2007 GSXR 600 (Done!)



Member Garage


I got the PC 5 and Auto Tune on my 09 CBR 600... I love it, it def woke it up but i dont have any past experience with it on any other bikes...Also I heared it was for 08+
TonyKmK87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 01:10 PM   #3
Moc05
Safety Third
 
Moc05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: North Houston
Feedback Rating: (10)
Posts: 1,340

Experience: 8 years
Trackdays: 1

Bike(s):
2007 ZZR600(Sold)
2008 ZX-10R(Stolen)
2014 Honda Grom


Member Garage





Send a message via AIM to Moc05 Send a message via Yahoo to Moc05
Yea, the website says 09+ but I don't see why it wouldn't work on the 08. How much extra was the Auto Tune stuff?
Moc05 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 01:19 PM   #4
TonyKmK87
Tmichelli
 
TonyKmK87's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Kingwood, Texas
Feedback Rating: (1)
Posts: 543

Experience: 4 years
Trackdays: 3

Bike(s):
2009 CBR 600RR (RIP)
2007 GSXR 600 (Done!)



Member Garage


I got it from 2 wheel toyz and i just paid for the auto tune, which is the listed price on there website. I think its worth it. But then again, i didnt run the PC5 with out it. I just said it and bought it all.
TonyKmK87 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2009, 02:12 PM   #5
mathews
Senior Member
 
mathews's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: La Grange Texas
Feedback Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,054


Bike(s):
2007 GSXR1000
2005 Hayabusa








I have one on my 07 GSXR1000.Fuel-Moto sells them for pre 09 models
mathews is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools

Advertisement


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:11 PM.


MotoHouston.com is not responsible for the content posted by users.
Privacy Policy